This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

How To Kinda Sorta Decentralize Community Tokens?

So here comes Jongo with a deep though at 9pm Sunday night....

I have heard about this method for a while and have seen it quite visibly within the $LEO community. But I wanted to share my thoughts on how we can 'kinda sorta' decentralize community tokens here on chain.

The problem with $HIVE is clear. The OG Whales have all the control and don't wish to give up their power anytime soon. And that's fine, that's there meal ticket and I get it. But what's unique about this chain is that we can set up our own tokens and communties right here.

If we build value with the token, the sky is the limit for what these communities can achieve. Case in point...Splinterlands and InLeo.

So along comes this new token run by @bradleyarrow called BBH. It's got a few other offerings like the mining token (BBHM) and the community token (BBHO). Again, there is no guarantee this token will be the next anything, but the point is....It's a community with awesome people and a dude who's dedicated to the project.

I decided to jump into the mix because I know how I can help distribute this token quickly and efficiently. Here's what I'm doing:

Buying up as much BBHO as I can :)

I buying the BBHO token with my account here, and then delegating it to an account I set up strictly for BBH @jongobbh

And what am I doing with this account?

Now here's how I can help distribute this token right now...

  1. BBHO and the front end is fairly new. So right now, is when curating content is so important. It helps spread the votes out to as many people as possible. And they are getting a healthy chunk of BBHO from my votes alone.

  2. I have become one of the top 10 token holders of BBHO very quickly. And I will continue to stack these tokens, by buying them off the market and supporting the community. With my stake now, my vote is worth about 40 or so BBHO at 100% voting.

  3. The more people see that they are getting votes and support from one of the top token holders on the project, they will feel committed to continue to create in this community.

  4. As per the point above, when a lot of us got started in Hive / Steem, getting a vote from a whale meant the world. The problem was, it was not always a regular thing and very quickly you felt like you weren't valued as a content creator here....If all BBHO token holders help spread this token now...Everyone feels valued.

  5. And finally, the more we vote content, it's how it's designed, the more the token gets spread out.

Now one can argue, the ones that are first will always benefit the most. That's why I'm putting this blog post out now, so no one can say....They didn't know about BBHO lol

Again, I'm not saying this is the next million dollar project...The point is, I think this is how you effectively distribute tokens in this kind of environment. Not hoarding your votes to make sure others don't earn stake, and most definitely to make every one feel valued.

I get excited at being at the start of projects....Because it'll be up to us to see where this can go!

Oh yeah, if you have any BBHO you are willing to sell...I'm buying it (and $LEO lol)