A Journey Anyone Can Make...It's Not Too Late!

A Journey Anyone Can Make... It's Not Too Late!.png

I spend a big bulk of my day working hand in hand with new members to the blockchain...

The people I engage with are VERY excited to be here.

They see the potential, the excitement and of course the rewards.

Once of the first things I attempt to teach people is how delegated proof of stake works, and how important it is to...Power up!

Sometimes it leads to more confusion, but generally...Light bulbs start going off in people's minds!

Once you 'get it' you are hooked.

Do you remember that feeling?

When you first joined?

I know I do...

The thought of reaching 500 'Power' was such a pipe dream. I joined in December of 2017, so the price of these tokens was close to $8 each. But it was a goal and we even got to 'unlock' the little slider to determine how much percentage of our upvotes we wanted to dish out...

But for people joining the blockchain now, and with the price of both Hive and LEO around 80 cents to a dollar each...The feeling these new members are having, is similar to what I felt when I first joined.

I had a conversation in a private message this past week, when a member literally said to me...

"I wish I could get into all these new tokens and tribes, but I just don't have the income from my posts yet. Or even the know how to get involved with them..."

I'm paraphrasing but in a nutshell, they saw all the accounts getting involved in projects like CUB Finance, and BroFi...And just felt like it was so beyond their scope of understanding and out of reach for someone just getting started in this stuff.

To that I would say...

You are NOT too late!

If you have an interest in this stuff, now is the time to roll up your sleeves and learn about it.

If you are worried about trying to become a dolphin or orcas overnight, don't! Learn how to generate 500 Hive Power first, and then move onto 1000 and 5000, etc...

I would argue, you are at the perfect time, right now, to get involved with the blockchain and all it's projects!

Here's why...

You are tapping into communities that genuinely want you to win!

We aren't that far removed from when a time this blockchain was the downvote capital of the internet lol But now there is a sense of people WANTING to help each other.

I know our little tribe thrives on supporting each other, and other communities on the blockchain do as well.

Heck, look at @LeoFinance if you need any indication of how the LARGER accounts, vote hundreds of creators...To spread the token around to everyone. You could NEVER have found this on the old blockchain...That kind of approach just did not exist!

So to those of you, telling yourself you are too late to prosper here....Stop the negative self talk! You are never too late to get in the game here...Just set up achievable goals every month:

  • I will generate 1 Hive and 1 Leo in rewards, every day for the next month
  • To do that, I need to stick out from the crowd and engage with people on their content
  • More people will get to know me, and I will develop relationships with others on the blockchain

And then...Keep growing!

But if you are trying to become an orca or whale overnight, without spending tens of thousands in tokens, you are setting yourself up for failure.

Slow...But steady!

That's how you develop a rewarding journey, right here on the blockchain!


Have you guys heard the news?

We're doing a thing...About the cryptos!!

500.png

Join @taskmaster4450 and yours truly, each and every week for a WHOLE lot of Hive, LEO, CTP and crypto talk :)

Listen on Apple Podcasts, Spotify and other podcasting platforms here!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency