Splinterlands Social Media Challenge! | Captain Katie

Hello! ๐Ÿคฉ

My chosen card for this week is Captain Katie! ๐Ÿ’–

image.png

Source


Art Process

captain katie7.png

captain katie6.png

Start with a sketch. I like how the hand is positioned on the hair. A very elegant hand pose for a lady. ๐Ÿ˜Š I thought she only had one braided side so I have to put one on the other side. ๐Ÿ˜…

For the lineart, I used a solid brush with different weights. To draw the hand is easy this time so lineart was a quick one.

captain katie5.png

captain katie4.png

Nexy is the base color copied from the original card. Next, on another layer on top, I worked on the shadowing. I blurred out some hard edges using the blur brush. The shadowing for the skin is a bit saturated this time to complement the color of the clothing.

captain katie3.png

captain katie2.png

I worked more on the shadowing by introducing the mid-color to blend the light and dark shadows. Added glow to the hair, eyes, and clothing using a layer mode called add glow.

Final Art

captain katie1.png

The backgroun is a gradient of pink and dark red. I used the blur and smudge brush to mix the two colors. I added some sparkles using a downloaded brush. The swirls are airbrush in hard mode.

Finished art! ๐Ÿ’–โœจ

image.png

Software: Clip Studio Paint Pro

That is it for this art blog. I will see you at the next one!
๐Ÿ“ธ All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. Dividers by
nane-qts. ยฉ๏ธjijisaurart

๐Ÿ’– NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com
๐Ÿ–Œ Open for commissions!!!

My Splinterlands referral

reference

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency