Quick run to my normal market, then stopped at a small Farmer's Market at a historic location

image.png
↑THIS was my meager haul from my own garden this morning↑
↓THIS was a quick shot of my kitchen window 'sorta' garden↓

image.png

image.png
I've only stopped at this place once before, during some festival showing the old ways,

image.png

and I toured the house, not much to see in there for me

image.png

image.png

image.png
The guy at the first booth which was selling packaged (not locally grown) nuts etc, told me that this market is only during the summer, and next Thu is the last one this year.
There were only about 10 vendors, some of the booths were pushing COVID info for god's sake

peaches.jpg

I got some peaches, at a $dollar a piece and some pecans


image.png

Sorry I didn't get more images, but frankly, there wasn't much to interest me.
There was a guy selling tomatoes, but I have my own, another booth was selling honey and beeswax candles and other things.
In retrospect, I shoulda got a photo of that.

A sparse market post, but it is what it is.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency