Gladius Case Pack Opening & Giveaway#8 "Alfredo and Sarius"

Peakd  Hive Thumbnails (5).png

Website | White Paper | Discord | Hive Blog | My Referral

ClaNFT has finally reached the Item Store Level 2, and you know what that means!? GLADIUS PACKS.

To celebrate this, I'll begin to do some small giveaways each time I open a new Gladius Pack. Due to Gladius Cases being Soul Bound, I am unable to giveaway cards in this set, sorry guys, but I'll be giving away some cards each time I open that hopefully correlate to the openings at least a little!

I'll talk a bit about each card, but these will be very short as I've never played them, I'll just talk about how I feel about them and where I think they'll make a big difference.

Speaking of our Guild, ClaNFT, we are looking for a Bronze/Silver Gold Foil member to participate in Gold Foil Brawls, we require either Guild Contributions OR Brawl Participation, and are a very social, but laid back guild. We are currently ranked in the 250s. If you think you have what it takes, be sure to Request, join our Discord, and see if you're in!

So let's go with some Openings:

A good week of Brawls, I got just enough to do a new Gladius Case for this week!

image.png

Double Rares is always great, and Sarius and Alfredo are very similar. I also almost have enough of Hugo and Isgard to upgrade them, so that's awesome. All in all though, an underwhelming pack.

sps text divider.png

Card Tips & Tricks


image.png

Hugo Strongsword

Normal Foil, Common, Life Monster

Shield, Heal, and Enrage? What's not to like? This is a nice card that replaces Chaos Knight nicely in your lineups. His positioning is simple, place him up front, or in the back if it's Super Sneak.

sps text divider.png


image.png

Alfredo

Normal Foil, Rare, Water Monster

At 2 Mana, he offers a nice Mana:Damage ratio, and gains Close Ranged and True Strike, making him a great filler card that can be placed in nearly any position. Also great for Low Mana.

sps text divider.png


image.png

Sarius

Normal Foil, Rare, Fire Monster

I love Poison in Fire, and on a powerful Ranged Attacker for Low Mana, this is a no-brainer for low mana battles, especially with its excellent Damage:Mana Ratio AND Health:Mana Ratio.

sps text divider.png


image.png

Isgald Vorst

Normal Foil, Common, Water Monster

Feel like I gotta talk about something new here, I think Isgald does best in Positions 3-5, in the middle of the team, and does especially well in Armored rulesets, where she can take advantage of piercing and the added protection she receives. IMO, she is one of the best options for Kelya, offering a good mix of speed, armor, and offense, although Relenor Cleaver is another great option.


image.png

Krash Wanderford

Normal Foil, Common, Fire Monster

Similar to Helmet, this is a card that becomes more and more usable once you hit Level 4 and then Level 7, where it gains Thorns and Return Fire, becoming an absolutely awesome option for Lost Magic.

sps text divider.png

Giveaway Time!

We got a nice mix of Fire and Water, so we're going to do that here: Choose your preference of Fire or Water, and you'll be entered into a giveaway for your respective card, each winner will win a random FIRE/WATER Card!

Upvotes, Follows, and Tips are OPTIONAL, you do NOT need to do this, but they are always always appreciated!


image.png image.png

Here are the rules:

  • Tell me if you prefer FIRE or WATER more.
  • Comment your IGN
  • Have Fun!

That's it! You'll be entered your preferred drawing, although you can only win once per Giveaway Post!

Giveaway will be drawn using the Wheel of Names when this post pays out 7 days from now!

sps text divider.png

SPL Giveaway Notification List


Tired of missing my Giveaways? Wondering why you were tagged? I'm starting a notification list based on the previous entries this week. This specific notification list is for SPLINTERLANDS related Giveaways, if at any time, you'd like to be removed from these notifications, just leave a message asking me to be removed (you can still enter giveaways, and you'll also be entered automatically into my giveaways for such a comment as well!)

Also if you'd like to be added to ALL Giveaway notifications, let me know!

@caimanx @torran @vrezyy @luizeba @amaillo-m @arpuch @crazy-bones @henruc @sigmon @kotenoke @relf87 @blitzzzz @technocrypton @gluthor @jdike @arc7icwolf @mxm0unite @reagept @packagedmilk @screamheart @litrydow @amaari @irisworld @vrezyy @yasky @gessy @mr-house @dagz @boboman @xheadhunterz @rentaw03 @iroc11 @umaunion @davideownzall @noctury @geom @amaari @highhaschdi @candnpg @astralvedico @josieb @unusualuser @scoutroc @squishna @lorddiablo @bteim @subidu @edskymiguel @stekene @ducanhsx1 @haizelanne @eman13088 @waynechuasy @easilykilled @portalmonsters @cjames-40 @forsaken99 @yeckingo1 @lorddiablo @eijibr @loboguara @vadermunk @theacks @kyo-gaming @mrmare @ninosplinter @movebitch @seeweed @teerandom @crazy-bones @scoutroc @galaxios @vaynard86 @paulriq @acidosis @beelmukjj @ninosplinter @geom @dubble @splurgee @new.things @ian0426915 @astralvedico @iroc11 @shadecroat @splurgee @wommi @portalmonster @vaynard86 @ninosplinter @qoogohome


image.png

饾晩饾暁饾晿饾暉 饾晫饾暋 饾晽饾暊饾暎 饾晩饾暋饾暆饾暁饾暉饾暐饾晼饾暎饾暆饾晵饾暉饾晻饾暏 饾暉饾暊饾暔!

Website | White Paper | Discord | Hive Blog | My Referral

Wanna join the Chaos Legion? Play with me on Splinterlands!

if you use my link, here: https://splinterlands.com?ref=jakkal

I'll send you 100 DEC when you sign up and get a spellbook, (as long as you show up as referred) which should help you get started via renting! Also, feel free to message me, I can answer any questions, give tips, etc.

You ALSO get entered into every giveaway that I do, and sometimes I'll do special Referral only giveaways and delegations, which will be starting back up again soon as well!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
53 Comments
Ecency