Christmas Carol Parodies

I heard these first few songs on cassette tapes recorded from the Prairie Home Companion radio program. This predates youtube by a good couple decades, so videos with similar quality are in short supply online.

White Sheepdog (White Christmas)
I'm screaming at a white sheepdog,
Each time he sits upon my chair.
It's a thing I'm dreading,
The way he's shedding,
And coating everything with hair.

I'm screaming at a white sheepdog,
And should he visit you some night,
May his bark be worse than his bite,
And may all your furniture be white.

We Three Kings
We three kings of Orient are
Smoking on a rubber cigar.
It was loaded, it exploded...
BOOM! Aaaaaiiiieee!!!

We two kings of Orient are
Smoking on a rubber cigar.
It was loaded, it exploded...
BOOM! Aaaaaiiiieee!!!

I, one king of Orient are
Smoking on a rubber cigar.
It was loaded, it exploded...
BOOM! Aaaaaiiiieee!!!

Silent night...

Oh Lutefisk (Oh Christmas Tree)
Oh lutefisk, oh lutefisk, how lovely your aroma,
Oh lutefisk, oh lutefisk, you put me in a coma.
You smell like mold, you look like glue,
You taste just like an overshoe,
But lutefisk, come Saturday,
I think I'll eat you anyway

Oh lutefisk, oh lutefisk, I put you in the doorway.
I wanted you to ripen up, just like they do in Norway.
A dog came by and sprinkled you,
I hit him with my overshoe.
Oh lutefisk, now I suppose,
I'll eat you while I hold my nose.

This is an old parody where the lyrics may vary from singer to singer, and this is the best version I found on Youtube

Santa Claus is Coming to Town, by the Smothers Brothers

Smells Like Rudolph (Smells Like Teen Spirit)

The 12 Days of Christmas - Blizzard Edition

Santa Claus (Iron Man)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now