[ENG-SPA] 🧙‍♀️Beautiful little witch made of felt/Hermosa brujita hecha de fieltro🧙‍♀️

20221009_210641.jpg

20221009_225543_0000-removebg-preview.png

Hello, welcome to my blog. I wish you a happy Monday, especially those of you in the #NeedleWorkMonday community. October is one of the months I love the most (after December) for its decorations, horror movies, spooky costumes, etc. So, today I wanted to bring you the first part of a little project I'm going to do about Halloween. So that I have something to decorate for this particular time of the year. I hope to make several little things before the 31st of this month, so I can decorate that day a small part of my house and share it with you. A few days ago I bought felt because I was almost out of it, although the colors were very limited, I was able to buy the ones I needed the most. Last year I made amigurumis, for the contest that @irenenavarroart created, this year I decided to make things out of felting to improve hand sewing. I like felt creations, and for me felt is a fabric with a very nice texture and always gives a beautiful finish. This makes me remember that when I was a child, my mom used to buy many meters of felt, she always had felt, and she loved to make Christmas decorations months before. Nowadays, it is not easy to get, although I have seen that in Asian stores they sell it in letter size (as if it were a sheet of paper) and it is usually very expensive to buy several colors and in the end, you will not be able to do almost anything with them because it is very little felt. So, it is not worth buying felt of that size, unless it is an emergency and it is the last option you have. Without further ado, let's go with the tutorial.

Hola, bienvenidos a mi blog. Les deseo un feliz lunes, especialmente a los de la comunidad #NeedleWorkMonday. Octubre es uno de los meses que más me encantan (después está diciembre) por sus decoraciones, por sus las películas de terror, por los disfraces escalofriantes, etc. Entonces, hoy quise traerles la primera parte de un pequeño proyecto que haré sobre Halloween. Y así tener para decorar en esta época tan especial. Espero hacer varias cositas antes del 31 de este mes, para poder decorar ese día una pequeña parte de mi casa y compartirlo con ustedes. Días atrás compré fieltro porque ya casi no tenía, aunque los colores eran muy limitados, pude comprar los que más necesitaba. El año pasado hice amigurumis, para el concurso que creó @irenenavarroart, este año decidí hacer cosas de fieltro para mejorar las costuras a mano. Me gustan las creaciones de fieltro, y es que para mí el fieltro es una tela con una textura muy bonita y que siempre da un hermoso acabado. Esto me hace recordar que cuando era niña, mi mamá compraba muchos metros de fieltro, siempre tenía fieltro, a ella le encantaba hacer adornos de navidad meses antes. Actualmente, no es fácil de conseguir, aunque he visto que en los comercios asiáticos lo venden tamaño carta (como si fuera una hoja de papel) y suele salir muy costoso comprar varios colores y a la final no se podrá hacer casi nada con ellos porque es muy poquito fieltro. O sea, no vale la pena comprar fieltro de ese tamaño, al menos que sea una emergencia y sea la última opción que se tenga. Sin más, vamos con el tutorial.

20221009_225543_0000-removebg-preview.png


🧙‍♀️MATERIAL USED/MATERIAL USADO🧙‍♀️:


  • Felts: beige, orange, black and lilac.
  • Sewing yarns: orange, red, peach and black.
  • A
  • Scissors.
  • Pencil.
  • White cardboard.
  • Pins.
  • Cotton stuffing.
  • Liquid silicone.
  • Fieltros: Beige, naranja, negro y lila.
  • Hilos de coser: naranja, rojo, durazno y negro.
  • Aguja de coser.
  • Tijera.
  • Lápiz.
  • Cartulina blanca.
  • Alfileres.
  • Relleno de algodón.
  • Silicona líquida.

20221009_160709.jpg

20221009_225543_0000-removebg-preview.png


🧙‍♀️PROCESS/PROCESO🧙‍♀️:


  • We draw on the cardboard the molds to make the little witch.
  • Dibujamos en la cartulina los moldes para lograr hacer a la brujita.

20221009_134709.jpg

20221009_143450.jpg


  • Draw the figures on the felt or cut them out directly on the felt, if they are dark colors (such as black felt).
  • Dibujamos en el fieltro las figuras o recortamos directamente sobre ellas, sí son colores oscuros (como el fieltro de color negro).

20221009_161850.jpg

20221009_162922.jpg


  • We make the figure of the head 2 times, on the beige felt. Then, we join the two circles using the scallop stitch. We leave a hole for stuffing.
  • Hacemos la figura de la cabeza 2 veces, en el fieltro beige. Luego, unimos los dos círculos usando el punto festón. Dejamos un agujero para poder rellenar.

20221009_173802.jpg

20221009_173828.jpg


  • Stuff the head very well, and finish sewing.
  • Rellenamos muy bien la cabeza, y terminamos de coser.

20221009_180056.jpg

20221009_181015.jpg


  • The hair (I and II) I did in orange, but you can choose the color you like. We join part I and II of the hair with the scallop stitch. We do not stuff.
  • El cabello (I y II) lo hice de color naranja, pero ustedes pueden elegir el color que más les guste. Unimos la parte I y II del cabello con el punto festón. No rellenamos.

20221009_181539.jpg

20221009_182338.jpg


  • This is how it should look, the head should fit into the hair.
  • Así nos debe de quedar, la cabeza debe entrar al cabello.

20221009_182644.jpg

  • We cut in the black felt the part I and II of the hat, we also cut a small strip of lilac color. We join everything with the scallop stitch. Stuff a little bit and sew it (together with the hair) to the head.
  • Cortamos en el fieltro negro la parte I y II del sombrero, también recortamos una pequeña tira de color lila. Unimos todo con el punto festón. Rellenamos un poco y lo cosemos (junto con el cabello) a la cabeza.

20221009_182900.jpg

20221009_191606.jpg


  • Cut small circles of black felt (these will be the eyes of the witch), glue them to the head with liquid silicone. Embroider the mouth with red yarn.
  • Cortamos pequeños círculos de fieltro negro (estos serán los ojos de la brujita), los pegamos a la cabeza con silicona líquida. Bordamos la boquita con hilo de coser rojo.

20221009_210726.jpg

And that's it, this is how the beautiful little felt witch turned out. I hope you liked seeing the process and the final result. I loved making it to share it with you. I hope you have a great start of the week. See you next time.

Y listo, así quedó la hermosa brujita de fieltro. Espero les haya gustado ver el proceso y el resultado final. Me encantó hacerlo para compartirlo con ustedes. Me despido, espero que tengan un hermoso inicio de semana. Hasta la próxima.💕

20221009_212334.jpg


You have reached the end of my post. Thanks for reading me❤️ Have a nice day 😊❤️ If you need help do not hesitate to write me on my Discord Ivycrafts#0396.❤️

Has llegado al final de mi publicación. Gracias por leerme❤️ Ten un lindo día 😊❤️ Si necesitas ayuda no dudes en escribirme a mi Discord Ivycrafts#0396.❤️


Text and photos are my authorship. Text translated with DeepL. Photos taken with my Xiaomi Redmi 8. Text separator created with Canva Pro.

Texto y fotos son de mi autoría. Texto traducido con DeepL. Fotos sacadas con mi Xiaomi Redmi 8. Separador de texto creado con Canva Pro.


separador-removebg-preview.png

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9nT7KeiMB9KVfUa5ijoGTf59nmtyu23kq42h3js2FP4qtCzyy5SRhpzH4rQcEazTK2M1jZFYsiF5KiM4hsgJx8VZaJLrdjU.jpeg

ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif

PicsArt_08-09-03.06.17.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now