This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Method of Drying Roses or Flowers🌹 My Monthly Author Challenge! #25

Flowers are one of the favorite things for us women. They make us very happy with their fragrance, pleasing appearance, and the excellent energy they spread around. In fact, it is wrong to approach with a sexist approach, there are many men who love flowers too. Flowers should be bought for them too🌸

Today, I will tell you the details of the drying process I did to preserve the flowers I received on February 14th. After a little research on the internet, I learned that hairsprays prevent flowers from falling off. When I knew that flowers sprayed with hairspray and hung upside down would stay that way, I wanted to try it.


PREPARATION PHASE

I needed some ingredients for this

  • Hairspray (I used my makeup fixing spray)

  • Plastic small hair elastic

  • Laundry latch

Paper/newspaper/cover to prevent floor soiling

It's as simple as that.


MAKING PHASE

I started by taking the flowers out of the vase they were in. I examined the roses one by one, and some of them did not have their thorns removed, so I carefully removed the petals.

I set aside some of the green leaves and white flowers left in the jar to spray.


Then I sprayed a lot of spray on each rose individually. I sprayed everywhere from the petals to the branch. I wrapped the lower ends with a rubber buckle and put the rubber buckle on the clothespin, and then I clothespinned the roses on the clothesline.

It's a slightly different view, but I think it was a very logical solution. Because the makeup fixer didn't dry immediately, so I thought it would be better to let them float in the air and dry outdoors on the balcony rather than hanging them with a nail on the wall.


After drying the roses separately for two days, I decided to assemble them into a bouquet. I also washed and dried the vase and the ornamental stones inside the vase separately. Then I tied the bouquet using the red ribbon from the vase.

I think it's beautiful.

This is how it looked when I put it in the vase. When it is completely dry, I plan to use my roses as decor in this way. I used the foam on the right side so that the roses stand more upright. I plan to increase the number of stones at the bottom of the vase so that the foam will not be visible.

The plant is still drying, I don't want to discolor it, but it will be good to hang it for a few more weeks, this time I chose to hang it on a hanger with a ribbon.

This is a full bottom and side shot. If you also want to dry and store your plants and want to keep them intact, you can try this method. Mine are only a week old and I will share the progress. Goodbye for now, see you soon...

Çiçekler biz kadınların en sevdiği şeylerin başında gelir. Güzel kokuları, göze hitap eden hoş görünümleri ve etrafa yaydıkları güzel enerjileriyle bizleri çok mutlu ederler. Aslında cinsiyetçi bir yaklaşımla yaklaşmak yanlış, çiçekleri seven bir çok erkekte vardır. Onlara da çiçekler alınmalı🌸

Ben bugün, 14 şubatta bana gelen çiçekleri saklamak için yaptığım kurutma işleminin detaylarını sizlere anlatacağım. İnternette biraz araştırdıktan sonra saç spreylerinin çiçeklerin dökülmesine engel olduğunu öğrendim. Saç spreyi sıkılan ve baş aşağı asılan çiçeklerin o şekilde kalacaklarını öğrenince denemek istedim.


HAZIRLIK AŞAMASI

Bunun için bazı malzemelere ihtiyacım vardı;

  • Saç spreyi (Ben makyaj sabitleyici spreyimi kullandım)

  • Plastik küçük saç lastiği

  • Çamaşır mandalı

  • Zeminin kirlenmesini önlemek için kağıt / gazete / örtü

İşte bu kadar basit.


YAPILIŞ AŞAMASI

İşe çiçekleri bulundukları vazodan çıkartarak başladım. Gülleri tek tek inceledim bazılarının dikenleri çıkarılmamıştı dikkatlice yapraklarını çıkarttım.

Kavanozda kalan yeşil yaprakların bazılarını ve beyaz çiçekleri de spreylemek üzere ayırdım.


Daha sonra her gülün tek tek üzerine bolca sprey sıktım. yapraklarından dalına kadar her yeri spreyledim. Alt uçlarına lastik toka ile sardım ve lastik tokayı da mandala geçirip, gülleri çamaşır ipine mandalladım.

Biraz farklı bir manzara ama bence çok mantıklı bir çözüm yol oldu. Çünkü makyaj sabitleyici hemen kurumadı bu yüzden duvardaki bir çiviyle asmaktansa havada salınmaları ve balkonda açık havada kurumaları daha iyi olur diye düşündüm.


İki gün boyunca ayrı ayrı kuruyan gülleri daha sonra bir buket haline getirmeye karar verdim. Ayrıca vazoyu, vazonun içindeki süs taşları da ayrı ayrı yıkayıp kuruttum. Sonra vazodaki kırmızı kurdeleyi kullanarak buketi bağladım.

Bence çok güzel oldu.

Vazoya da koyduğumda böyle görünüyordu. Tamamen kuruyunca da bu şekilde güllerimi dekor olarak kullanmayı düşünüyorum. Sağ taraftaki köpüğü güller daha dik dursun diye kullandım. Vazonun dibindeki taş sayısını da arttırmayı düşünüyorum böylece köpük gözükmeyecek.

Bitki hala kuruma aşamasında renginin bozulmasını hiç istemiyorum, ama bir kaç hafta daha asılı kalmasında fayda var, bu sefer bir askıya kurdeleyi geçirerek asmayı tercih ettim.

Tam alttan ve yandan çekimi de bu şekilde. Eğer siz de bitkilerinizi kurutup saklamak isterseniz, ve bozulmamalarını istiyorsanız, bu yöntemi deneyebilirsiniz. Benimkiler henüz bir haftalık oldu ve ilerleyen süreci de paylaşırım. Şimdilik hoşça kalın, görüşmek üzere...

ipexito.gif