By the River


It's Christmas day and we were on the road early in the morning for a random trip (it wasn't planned) when the husband pulled over by the Bridge. He wanted to clean the car's stepboard and was looking for the entry point to the river.

We turned around to find it which thankfully was just a hundred meters or less from the bridge.

And while he did the flushing, our Anyongi and I went for a wee stroll where there were lots of stones and he loved it. He is just so fond of sniffing on things on his way which I don't like because his nose usually picks up dirt, lol!


Anyway, it was 7 in the morning and the sunlight was just starting to peek through the mountains from afar and I was fervently hoping it would come fast because it was cold.

I had to carry the little guy toward the stagnant water and it was where we took these reflection shots.



We even noticed a dragonfly floating in the water which sadly was already dead. I'm not sure what happened to it.


We took some vague images of the trees and the stonewall mirrored in the water. My little guy was eagerly looking around. He wanted me to let him go but I didn't because he might get excited and run which could get him muddy, lol! We still have a long way to go on the trip so he can't get dirty yet, hehe!


We were just 20 minutes there and the sunshine came to us so, yay! It's always nice to feel the warmth of the morning sun.

I do love that except for some fallen leaves, the water in the river is clean, even when it's kind of stagnant.

And I couldn't help taking another shot of the bridge and the mountain reflection and some clouds too. I have taken a lot actually but the angles are pretty bad, lol! Well, I'm the point-and-shoot kind of gal, haha! I badly need to learn how to take better photos, but for some reason, my lazy side keeps winning.


Anyhow, we left the river after some time and went on our way to another distant place which I will surely be sharing about anytime soon.

This is my participation in Round 147 of the Reflection Hunters initiative by Olgavita. It's been so long since my last entry and I'm glad to have hunted some mirrored images of nature and stuff today :)

Cheers to a Happy and Fun Holiday, everyone!


All photos are my own. Gitlangan, Cervantes Ilocos Sur. 25122023/23:10ph

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
45 Comments
Ecency