My School Playground - A place full of memories.

This place is one of the few things that are close to my heart. My school premises got a huge green ground in front of it. This place is not just a playground rather a hangout and refreshment place for the whole community.

People come here during the afternoon to spend some quality time with fresh air, many plays here and there. Also, during school break/tiffin time, the ground becomes full of school students who play or run randomly around the whole place.

This field is synonymous with joy to us.

20190605_182743.jpg
Rangpur Zilla School Playground, Bnagladesh. Location

I'm talking about Rangpur Zilla School Playground, located in the Rangpur district of Bangladesh. People called it by its name Zilla school playground.

  • People especially boys from the whole city come to play on this ground. There's a football ground on one side and another side is for cricket. Also, there is a basketball ground too.

  • During the afternoon, hundreds of students, ex-students, people from the locality are on the ground to play.

IMG_20200821_182525.jpg

IMG_20200821_182530.jpg

IMG_20200821_182422.jpg
Rangpur Zilla School Playground, Bnagladesh. Location

This is how it looks like during the afternoon.

I finished my study there in 2000. That's a long time ago. But still, when I get time, many of our friends go visit this ground, spend hanging out there, and play occasionally.

h.jpg
Rangpur Zilla School Playground, Bnagladesh. Location I'm in standing position, third one from the right side.

We usually play every once in a while we visit our hometown. This picture was taken in 2009, we played a casual cricket match with our friends.

j.jpg
Rangpur Zilla School Playground, Bnagladesh. Location I'm in sitting position, first one from the right side.

We played an official match amount some ex-batches of the school back in 2019. After that, pandemics begin. So this was my last match there.

IMG_20200817_125836.jpg
Rangpur Zilla School Playground, Bnagladesh. Our school premises. Location

There's a stadium in my locality. But that is only for professional matches. But this school ground is open for all. And not just sports but also people gather and arrange different other things like a concert or school programs in this field.

It's been a long time but we still go there and play when we get time. We have a connection with this ground, we have so many good memories there. I miss playing there.

Our school premises.

Place: Rangpur Zilla School Playground, Bangladesh.
Device: Xiaomi Note 7 pro
Date: 2019
The old picture was taken with my BlackBerry Storm as I remember.
Date: 2009
Edited on: Snapseed
Location link: Map link

jo.jpg

Hi, This is Johnny from Bangladesh. I'm just a regular family guy. I love watching movies, sports, TV series, documentaries. I would not say I'm a big fan of traveling rather enjoy most at home. Recently building a passion for Blockchain.

Thanks for reading my post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency