This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Vital Areas Of Improvement In My Country

As far as we are on earth there are still one thing or the other to improve on. Human needs are endless so constantly there should be a way to improve on what has been so that we feel good on a daily basis.


Image Source

In my country Nigeria there are lots of things to be worked on. The system to a great extent has failed things have left many citizens in a situation of hardship, the rate by wish people are suffering is so alarm. Just 29th May last year the new government announced the removal of fuel subsidy. The removal of the subsidy is a beautiful idea, but dothe way it was announced was so wrong. Since then the prices of things so more than a 300% increase and the worst of it is that people's salaries is not in any way improved. If it is left to me, I will say we are own problem. People go about creating artificial scarcity and bringing untold hardship to people all over the country.

Establishing A Functional Regulatory Body
Someone will just sleep and wake up and decide to increase the goods in his shop maybe because his neighbour is out of stock, this is the case with cement that got up to 12k naira in most parts of the country. But if this regulatory body is doing their job well it will not be that way.

****Availability Of Job For All Who Want To Work***
Another major thing I want to improve in my country is the way people gain access to employment. There are many with good qualification but they don't have a job. In most of the developed countries there is already an established system that one don't need to say he lacks what to do, it is just to slot in C.V and you pick from the options.


Canva design

Another thing I want to be improved is the system of education. It pains my heart to see how the standard of education is going down on a daily basis. Can you imagine that in some places that a high school graduate cannot write his name correctly? I saw that in the last village w went for an outreach and I almost cried. This is so terrible and I couldn't just stand it. Some school children don't have any school materials and some are left by their parents to go to school without uniform or even sandals. Often I visit schools to see these children and I am left with a heavy heart. Most time I do provide what I could with the little available but just wish I have more to offer to them. Some of the schools most especially the ones owned by the government don't have adequate facilities, imagine some children seat on the bare floor to learn, how will they even understand what is being taught. And some of these schools have limited teachers so they are not able to cover the whole classes in a day. Children go to school and play till the end of the school hours.

There are many things to say, but I will just t end it here. My response to #inleo #aprilinleo monthly publication day 25

Thank you for visiting my blog.