My drawing got stolen on Reddit lol

So earlier, I noticed my Reddit app has notifications in it and I thought it was just some normal trending messages from Reddit but to my surprise it was a message from a user saying that my drawing got stolen (and I really appreciate the message!)



This was my post on Reddit 8 months ago and I have posted this on Steem as well and some of you probably remember that.

drawing.JPG




Then user legoaddicted decided to upload a low-resolution photo of my drawing and claimed it as his own.

Here's the post.

1.JPG



Then looking at the comments, the users have already figured out what was happening (which I am really grateful for) and the comment by flamesgreen1 links to my Steempeak post. What's even funnier is he even tried to defend his actions and said I was a thief and a liar. xD

2.JPG



Since it says that it's for a challenge on r/goforgold, I checked his profile and saw that he was trying to enter this challenge:

challenge.JPG



I browsed the comments section looking for his comment and it seems like this was his comment but got removed by the moderator for plagiarism:

re1.JPG

4 hours! You sure dude? lol




My response

It is pretty obvious that the users have already done the research and found that I was the original artist but since I love drama, I responded with a selfie of me with the drawing in my hand lmao.

myre2.JPG

reddit.jpg



And a little response on his other comment:

myre1.JPG

I honestly don't know how he ended up with a low-res image when there's a good quality uploaded on the blockchain. Noob. hahaha.




Since I found that the deadline of the challenge is later at 9pm, I initially thought of joining as it will be funny if ever I win lmao. But I didn't since I won't need the award.

image.png

So I just posted this photo for the lols:

red.jpg



What are they gonna get from pretending?

As an active social media user since I was a teenager, I have seen a lot of plagiarism and identity theft around even though they don't actually get actual money for it. What is it, satisfaction? A fake appraisal? I guess some people are okay with faking their identity/work in exchange for some little attention that they don't even deserve. They know it takes years to practice and get to a certain level of mastery, so they do the easiest way, which is just to steal. Imagine if they spend those time to actually practice their own craft, they would be awesome now.

It's so pathetic they have to do it. Imagine if they learned about Steem and Hive a little while ago and actually get rewarded for it. They will lose their minds lol. I mean, we already see it happening on the blockchain and we can see how people could be so desperate for money and attention.




People in Hive, what do we call ourselves?

So the plagiarist responded to my comment.

needaname.JPG

I'm not sure what to respond to his last question. Since we aren't a Steemian anymore, what are we? Hivers? Hivians? Pollinators? Beestingers? Guys with Hives? :P

I wanted to respond with "I'm worse, I'm a ____" but ya know we haven't figured out what to call ourselves yet! :D

Just this guy's audacity is in another dimension lmao.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
63 Comments
Ecency