Silence please... the movie begins

Screenshot_58.png

Rogue one, a "minor" a priori work conceived in theory as a refreshing aperitif between episodes 7 and 8 and why not say it, with the clear objective from its conception of taking advantage of the goose that lays the golden eggs, squeezing once more the star wars universe. But no, they have gone wrong if they wanted to, because it is a movie with UPPERCASE.

From the beginning, he already begins exploring other facets and issues sometimes forgotten by the originals of the saga, such as the interaction of the Empire with civilians, the problems of the rebels at the foot of the field in a galaxy bent and controlled by force, sensations that He creates the movie that makes the universe created by George Lucas feel much more realistic.

Personally, the beginning of the plot seemed appropriate and not boring at all, the frenetic pace knows when to stop in time to create climactic scenes, a drawback that I put for example to episode 7, it did not let you breathe for a second to sneak scenes With the sole purpose of putting action everywhere, there is a lot of action here, yes, but each time justified and in its correct portion, the final battle has seemed colossal to me, I repeat as before, this whole movie brings the saga to life, He makes her great without having much to do with her older sisters.

Felicity Jones does a great job in her role, her performance adapts perfectly to the demands of each situation and I think it is a great choice for the role, the new trend in the saga of offering female protagonists only reaffirms itself, Brave! Ben Mendelshon, words are unnecessary, the little that appears embroiders it, like Forest Whitaker, the latter I would have liked to have seen more of it, too bad. Diego Luna, an actor I have never seen before, I think, begins with shadows but after a while he convinces you that it was his idea of the character, making it more and more his own until there is a job very well done, it seemed to me almost at the level of felicity.

The secondary ones maybe they do lack some development, most of the footage comes out of the foreground of the script and they don't even try to involve them romantically with the protagonists with more footage, maybe it's the only thing that squeaks me a bit, well that, and the Android, although at the end of the tape I ended up looking nice.

The development of the plot seems excellent to me, we all knew what the film was going to do and how it was going to end, and even so they have managed to keep me glued to the armchair from beginning to end, the whole film is focused on linking with episode 4 and what it does it in an excellent way, there are no loose ends or doubts to be resolved.

Well taken care of the matter of the outer reactor of the death star, I could not help but smile when in the first scene I sensed where the shots were going. The locations, the battles, the feeling of reality, that recovery of General Tarkin, God how great !, the first scene that has come out I have been so stunned looking at it that I did not know what they were saying, I had to force myself to hear it, I just wanted to look at it.

And then there's Darth Vader... The last scene, it's amazing. From the moment he appears until the end of the scene, I was left with my mouth open and with chills. they revive the myth of the original trilogy, although with some improvements that makes it even more impressive.

A single word to describe the movie INCREDIBLE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency