The Warmth Returns to the Homestead



cldor1gq600dr0iszdvtpa6ge_chickens1.webp
cldor1gja00fl8psz559i1jod_chickens2.webp
cldor1ix500cy15sz2hazb9d3_chickens3.webp
cldor1ixp00d23xsz032gcfwc_chickens4.webp
cldor1km900e9bdsz1tj8gacu_chickens5.webp

It felt so good today to go out to the chicken coop today and tilt my head up into the suns rays. That warmth after such a brutally cold winter so far feels amazing! There's just something about catching some rays that makes you feel alive.

Chickens definitely were my wisest investment of 2022, have you seen the egg prices lately?

I always suggest to buy from local farmers and someone showed me the local farmers in their area were charging $12 a dozen, and I’ve been over here giving eggs away for free, haha. Chickens put a whole new perspective of growing wealth under your feet. They are also a good reminder to stop looking to the future and telling yourself “one day, I will be happy.” That day can be now, you just need to make it now. Whenever I get caught up in the whirlwind of life and start thinking that way about the future, I ask myself: “how can I ever expect to receive more, if I’m not grateful for what I have?” I find happiness when I take time to be grateful for the things I have.

My chickens teach me to be grateful.
They are funny, have little personalities, and they run the homestead. Comment and tell me what you are grateful for!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency