Old man´s portrait - Original mechanical pencil artwork.

Today´s drawing is a portrait of an old man, I just wanted to draw a portrait of a man and did not find any good reference so I drew one out of my head, I like drawing bearded old man to give them a wise look and maybe like an old wizard, I hope you all like it.

Old wise man.

P1410045.jpg


First draft of this drawing, is fun to create this drafts because it could easily be a final drawing all alone, this one was particularly hard because of the expressions lines of his face.

P1410043.jpg


When I was doing the vertical hatching of this portrait, I though of drawing it without beard and only detailing his whole face, but then I thought maybe it wouldn´t look as cool as I wanted.

P1410044.jpg


This is the finished drawing of this wise old man, I hope you all like this portrait and keep supporting artists and our humble art.

P1410045.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency