This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Burgers with friends [ENG/SPA]



English



0.jpg

When you live alone you learn to value many things. In my case, I have learned to value good company, since it is something I don't have every day.

Okay, I have cats, which are my pets, so I don't live completely alone, but at the end of the day we can't compare the company of an animal with that of a friend or a partner.


1.jpg

That's what I'll be telling you about in this post, about a meeting with friends where we shared a dinner loaded with good food, specifically hamburgers.

As some of you know, I can't always eat this; however, when I'm invited to eat something like this (with good company too), I would consider it disrespectful to say no, so we got together and prepared some good burgers to share among friends.

I didn't take too many pictures of the friends, because it was something very private and they don't take a lot of pictures, so I'll accompany this post with pictures of the food, which never hurts.


2.jpg3.jpg

As I told you, I was invited to prepare these burgers at a house that is not mine. But the whole gathering started early, from the time we went out to buy the ingredients during the day, until we prepared the burgers during the night.

We bought enough for everyone present, about seven people, so I helped with all the bags we brought from downtown.

4.jpg5.jpg

As I told you, I have learned a lot to value company, because it is not something I have every day.

I remember that while we were meeting, a girl who accompanied me said to me: "It's good that you live alone, Gabo. I wish I lived alone too".

6.jpg

Although I can understand why he said that, from my experience living alone is not as great as some might think.

As for the house, you have to take care of everything yourself, as for food, you have to cook everything for yourself, no one is going to come cook for you or help you do the dishes, nothing. It is 100% responsibility and discipline.

When an emergency arises or something dangerous happens to you, you also don't have someone nearby to go to, so it's not all good. But, on the other hand, you have the peace that sometimes you don't have when you live with other people and you get used to living under that peace, to take care of yourself and ultimately to be happy and calm.

7.jpg8.jpg

However, and taking it more to the subject of food, many times I have prepared great things that are delicious, but sometimes I had no one to sit with me to share them or talk at the table while I enjoyed my dish. That's why, when I have the privilege of sharing a meal with someone I appreciate, it's something I value very much because I don't always have it.

Such is the case of this meeting, where we were organizing all this since early in the morning. Even when it was time to prepare them, I was one of those who were preparing everything because yes, I consider myself a good cook, at least for savory things, although sometimes I get burned for carelessness.

9.jpg10.jpg

And what was the reason for the meeting, you may ask? Well, none. In fact, I remember very well a question that the girl who accompanied me when we were organizing everything asked me: What are we going to celebrate?

11.jpg

To her question, I spontaneously answered "Life". Because yes, there should not always be a reason to get together, there should not always be a birthday in between, a special date or a specific reason to get together to share or give a gift.

I think that when we get together, among our loved ones, to simply share with each other and spend time together, it is more special than when it is done for some reason that some might feel obligated to.

There should be no reason to want to spend time with the people we love. If you want to, you do it and that's it. That's what friendships are for, to share in good times and bad, but if it's in good times, let's take advantage of those moments because, as I said, they are not every day....

12.jpg

And of course, the house pets also took the opportunity to eat. Here you can see one of the girls holding the fat and fluffy house pet, who accompanied us during the whole dinner. On the right, me with someone else's light ring, taking pictures of her and of the food...

13.jpg

Well friends, that's all for now. It has been great for me to share with you this dinner among dear people, who are not family, but are very dear to me.

Take the opportunity to get together with friends, share, smile, jump, shout, sing together, eat together, because those people will not always be there, but when they are, let's take the opportunity to create good memories and better if it's with something good to eat and drink...

What did you think of the publication? I invite you to leave your opinions below in the comments, as always I will be happy to read them. Thank you very much for taking the time to read it. Without further ado, I'll say goodbye then...

See you next time!





Español



0es.jpg

Cuando uno vive solo aprende a valorar muchas cosas. En mi caso, he aprendido a valorar mucho la buena compañía, ya que es algo que no tengo todos los días.

Está bien, tengo gatos, que son mis mascotas, así que no vivo completamente solo, pero al fin y al cabo no podemos comparar la compañía de un animal con la de un amigo o una pareja.


1.jpg

De eso les estaré comentando en esta publicación, sobre una reunión con amigas en la que compartimos una cena cargada de buena comida, específicamente hamburguesas.

Como algunos saben, no siempre puedo comer esto; sin embargo, cuando me invitan a comer algo asi (con buena compañía además), consideraría una falta de respeto decir que no, así que nos reunimos y preparamos unas buenas hamburguesas para compartir entre amigos.

No tomé demasiadas fotos de los amigos, porque era algo muy privado y no son de tomarse muchas fotos, así que acompañaré esta publicación con fotos de la comida, que nunca cae mal.


2.jpg3.jpg

Como les dije, me invitaron a preparar estas hamburguesas a una casa que no es la mia. Pero toda la reunión comenzó desde temprano, desde que salimos a comprar los ingredientes en el día, hasta que preparamos las hamburguesas durante la noche.

Compramos para que hubiese para todos los presentes, unas siete personas, así que ayudé con todas las bolsas que trajimos desde centro de la ciudad.

4.jpg5.jpg

Como les dije, he aprendido mucho a valorar la compañía, porque no es algo que tenga todos los días.

Recuerdo que mientras estábamos reunidos, una chica que me acompañó me dijo: "qué bueno que vivas solo, Gabo. Yo también desearía vivir sola".

6.jpg

Aunque puedo entender por qué dijo eso, desde mi experiencia vivir solo no es tan genial como algunos podrían pensar.

En cuanto a la casa, tienes que encargarte tú de todo, en cuanto a la alimentación, tú tienes que cocinarte todo, nadie va a venir a cocinarte o ayudarte a lavar los platos, nada. Es responsabilidad y disciplina al 100%.

Cuando surge una emergencia o te pasa algo peligroso, tampoco tienes a alguien cerca a quien acudir, así que no todo es bueno. Pero, por otra parte, tienes la paz que a veces no tienes cuando vives con otras personas y uno se acostumbra a vivir bajo esa paz, a ocuparse de uno mismo y en definitiva a ser feliz y estar tranquilo.

7.jpg8.jpg

Sin embargo, y llevándolo más al tema de la comida, muchas veces me he preparado cosas geniales y que me quedan riquísima, pero en ocasiones no tenía a nadie con quien sentarme a compartirlas o conversar en la mesa mientras disfrutaba de mi platillo. Por eso, cuando tengo el privilegio de compartir una comida con alguien a quien aprecio, es algo que valoro mucho porque no lo tengo siempre.

Tal es el caso de esta reunión, donde desde temprano estuvimos organizando todo esto. Incluso a la hora de prepararlas, yo era uno de los que estaban preparando todo porque sí, me considero un buen cocinero, al menos para cosas saladas, aunque a veces se me queman por descuidado.

9.jpg10.jpg

Quizás se pregunten ¿Y cual fue el motivo de la reunión? Pues ninguna. De hecho, recuerdo muy bien una pregunta que me hizo la chica que me acompañó cuando organizabamos todo: ¿Qué celebraremos?

11.jpg

Ante su pregunta, yo respondí espontáneamente "La vida". Porque sí, no siempre debe haber un motivo para reunirse, no siempre debe haber un cumpleaños de por medio, una fecha especial o un motivo específico para reunirse a compartir o dar un regalo.

Pienso que cuando nos reunimos, entre nuestros seres queridos, para simplemente compartir entre nosotros y pasar tiempo juntos, es más especial que cuando se hace por algún motivo por el que algunos podrían sentirse obligados.

No debería haber motivo para querer pasar tiempo con las personas que queremos. Si uno quiere, lo hace y ya está. Las amistades estan para eso, para compartir en las buenas y en las malas, pero si es en las buenas, que se aprovechen esos momentos porque, como dije, no son todos los días...

12.jpg

Y desde luego, las mascotas de la casa también aprovecharon para comer. Ahí pueden ver a una de las niñas presentes sosteniendo a la gorda y esponjosa mascota de la casa, que nos acompañó durante toda la cena. A la derecha, yo con un aro de luz ajeno, tomando las fotos de ella y de la comida...

13.jpg

Bien amigos, esto ha sido todo por ahora. Ha sido genial para mi compartir con ustedes esta cena entre personas queridas, que no son familia, pero son muy apreciadas para mi.

Aprovechen de reunirse con amigos, compartan, sonrian, salten, griten, canten juntos, coman juntos, porque esas personas no siempre estarán, pero cuando están aprovechemos de crear buenos recuerdos y mejor si es con algo rico para comer y beber...

¿Qué les ha parecido la publicación? Los invito a dejar sus opiniones abajo en los comentarios, como siempre estaré encantado de leerlos. Agradezco mucho que se hayan tomado el tiempo de leerme. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!



7.jpg

Traducido con DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Unboxing Inpods 12
Learn With Gabo: Chibi Charmander
The Alien Boy