Indoor Cannabis Garden Update

Hello Everyone,

It's been about a month since my last indoor garden update, and a lot has been happening since then.


image.png


Right now I have two flowering cannabis plants, about five weeks into flowering at this stage.

I've decided to bring the round supplemental lights back into the tent. There is something very special about these lights that I can't quite put my finger on. Intuitively I just know that my plants love the yellowish hue they emit. They add a more natural lighting to then tent, instead of just a bright white light. I really don't know how much of a difference they make, but I'm sure some added light isn't hurting anything in this case.


image.png


We can see here that the supplemental lights are hardly needed, but they just add an extra punch that I really like, and overall this tent is well awash with all the light these plants need.

Let's have a look at some bud shots!

First, the plant on the left (with the fatter buds)


image.png



image.png



image.png



image.png


Everything about this plant is looking great to me. The buds are really starting to mature, and are some of the fattest buds I've ever produced, likely thanks to the new Phlizon LED panel that is being utilized.

Despite this plant harboring fatter buds, I think the second plant harbors the prettier buds.

Let's have a look!


image.png



image.png



image.png



image.png


No question about it the plant with the slimmer buds is packing some potent stuff! I think it may be a Sativa/Indica hybrid, but really it's only a guess, as these are unknown bag seed strains.

The plant with the plumper buds I'm inclined to think is Indica dominant. I will be happy no matter what they are, (and I'll never know for sure) because at this stage I know the bud is going to be good no matter what.


image.png


During the hours my lights are on, I tend to my homemade humidifier every hour or so, adding water and keeping the level just right to make my tent hold 60-90% humidity. It will go as high as 100% and the electronics will then become wet, so it's a process that requires my attention quite a bit.


image.png


With just a small bucket of water and an atomizer, I keep this tent nice and humid for the flowering buds. During the hours the lights are off, humidity will drop to as low as 30%, but this is not causing any issues or worries at this stage.


image.png


Utilizing the tried and true "pinch and twist" technique, I defoliated some of the yellowing leaves.


image.png


I removed about 50% of the total foliage that I truly want to remove for the time being, this is to reduce shock on the plants. Within the next two days I will remove some more foliage, and within a week these plants will be pretty much completely defoliated, minus the sugar leaves. We want to let those sugar leaves catch up a bit more before chopping away foliage that is still photosynthesizing.


image.png


We can see here the bud next to my hands, as to get an idea of the size. These are pretty plump! I'm happy with how this two plant grow is going!


image.png


So now we have a light defoliation and everything is looking really good!

I had three other cannabis plants that I unfortunately had to chop down, due to some things that have come up in my life recently. I'm preparing to move to a new apartment and want to minimize having a bunch of big plants to move during the process. After these two plants are done, my cannabis gardening will be taking a slight break, but not for long. (probably only a few weeks at the most) When I start my new grow, I will be growing some popular strains that I have obtained from generous growers here on the Hive blockchain.

That will do it for this indoor cannabis garden update.

Your time is a valuable commodity, and I always keep this in mind and do my best to respond to everyone. I appreciate all of your amazing support and engagement!

Thank you for stopping by! Have a great day! -@futuremind

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency