This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My Hive Journey: The Walk So Far...

RNFetchBlobTmp_qvubawjbxfqwnodey1yn2.jpg

Image by @doze

Hello, guys; welcome back to my blog. How are you all doing? I hope you all are having an amazing weekend.

How did you join Hive? we all have our story to tell. I am sure you all have a story to share. Share your story with us?

Everyone has a story behind how they joined Hive; for me, it was a long one.

Sometime late 2022, my friend was always talking about this platform she had joined and it was really exciting, every conversation we had, it was always Hive this or Hive that, how you could make content there, share your life stories, be vulnerable without being judged, like you could just be yourself entirely without any prejudice.

So after hearing so much about Hive, I decided to give it a try; I asked her how I could sign up because I thought it was like regular social media where one could just download the app and then sign up real quick and get started. She had to explain the whole process to me, so I began my journey to getting on Hive, Onboarding as it's called. That was when the real struggle began; she tried and tried, and she told me what to do several times, but it was just not happening.

RNFetchBlobTmp_gxokut76nl6oc704ihqfo.jpg

Image by @doze

At some point, I almost got frustrated, I was like, what the heck? Why is it so difficult to sign up? But we kept trying; I think around that time, some technicalities needed sorting out or so. Then finally, one particular day, I was in church, and then she called me and asked that I come online so we could try again with the onboarding process. I had to ask her to give some time unto we were done.

Moments later, after several trials, viola, we were able to open a Hive account for me and I was given my Hive keys. She asked me to keep the Hive keys safe, that I should use the safest means I could use to preserve it because if I did lose it, I wouldn't be able to access my account. Finally, I said to myself, I could finally begin my adventure/ journey on Hive.

The next thing to do was to write my introduction post. I've been good with words, but I haven't really done so much writing; this was going to be a whole new adventure for me, and I was diving headlong into it. I had to think long and hard, O boy, writing an introduction about one's self can be a hassle sometimes, but I was able to come up with something that I could post.

I was finally able to make my introduction post. The first community I joined was the Ladies of Hive community, and that was where I was able to make my post. From then on it's been from one stage of growth to the other here on the blockchain, I've learned a lot more about the Ecosystem and life in general. It has been one wonderful journey, an enjoyable one at that.

I have made friends, I've gotten rewards, I've had to join in contests, and above all, I've improved to an extent in my writing skills. I'm not where I want to be, but I'm not where I used to be, and for that I am grateful.

This is my short journey through Hive; I hope to conquer more grounds here on the blockchain.

This is my entry to the India United weekly contest, for more details you can check it out here

Thanks for stopping by🌹