And this is how we celebrate Mathias' birthday [EN] // [ES]

This past Saturday came the long awaited 6 years of my Mathias, my little giant could not be happier, the truth was waiting for his birthday since the beginning of October, daily he asked when he woke up if it was his birthday already, so I decided that the week before his birthday we would copy the date daily so that when his day came he would already know it from the day before. So Saturday came and from the moment he woke up he danced around telling everyone that it was finally his day and that he was expecting to receive lots of presents. When he came out of brushing his teeth I was waiting for him with some gifts that I had for him and that I had already bought months ago, a couple of gifts of importance or greater value, and other more super economic ones, and you can be sure that these last ones were the ones that he paid more attention to hahaha, something told me that it would be like that.



As some of you already know at home things are not at the best moment, however, I did not want to let his day go by, so I invited @irenebarreto, to come home with her daughter, my son loves her very much, he says she is his best friend hahaha, Irene came home with one of her delicious cakes so cake was what was left over; I invited my aunt and my brother and prepared a small cake and some hot dogs, to celebrate his day, although my son's dream was that his birthday would be celebrated at school, and it would be, but my mother has taught me that birthdays are celebrated on the right day, regardless of the circumstances in which we are. Already at breakfast we had sung him birthday because my aunt gave him a breakfast tray that included some cupcakes, and that was really beautiful, that for Mathias was something that he could not believe, the truth is that I should be thankful because my child always receives a lot of love.



As I told you Mathias dreamed that his birthday would be celebrated at school, and after talking with the teacher of his grade, I talked to @irenebarreto to make him a cake that besides delicious was beautiful, and this woman is one of my favorite bakers and as always exceeded my expectations. We went to my son's school to fulfill his dream, I open parenthesis here to say, I will not do this again hahaha, the truth is that managing 30 children in a classroom is not an easy task, and much less when you say that there is cake and soft drinks, that was crazy, but the joyful face of my little boy was what I was looking for and see him receive hugs and tokens of affection from his classmates is another thing.



They sang the shortest birthday I have ever heard and quickly the teacher sent them to sit each one in their places, with the typical phrase of children's birthdays in my country "He who does not sit, does not eat cake", they sat down immediately and we began the work of cutting and serving cake and jelly, typical of a children's birthday hahaha. I tell you that with the speed of the matter I forgot to take pictures of my son with his friends, as well as take a picture with him to capture the moment, I thought that when I got home, because everything was so fast that there was no time to think about it at the time. But not everything is as bad as it seems, well, this is a great idea for those who suffer from little patience to have many children running from one side to the other on a birthday, because it is simply arrive, sing birthday, distribute the cake and any other goodies that apply, pick up and bye, without dealing with parents and even siblings, an economical option, but that surely our children will like a lot.



This year there were no big balloon arrangements or a big table full of snacks and candy at my little boy's birthday, and he has had the maturity to understand the reason for his simple birthday, however the simple fact that I pleased him by fulfilling his big dream (so he calls it) of having his schoolmates sing birthday songs and eat his cake, made him tell me that I was the best mom in the world, and that my friends, that is the most valuable thing to me.

Images owned by me, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S

Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you put them in the comment box, and remember, you too can do magic on the kitchen and wherever you go!


[ES]





Este sábado pasado llegaron los tan esperados 6 años de mi Mathias, mi pequeño gigante no podía estar más contento, la verdad estaba a la espera de su cumpleaños desde que comenzó el mes de octubre, a diario preguntaba al despertar si era su cumpleaños ya, así que decidí que la semana antes de su cumpleaños copiaríamos a diario la fecha de manera que cuando llegara su día él ya lo sabría desde el día anterior. Pues así llego el sábado y desde que despertó lo hizo bailando diciéndole a todos que era por fin su día y que esperaba recibir muchos regalos. Cuando salió de lavarse los dientes lo estaba esperando con algunos regalos que tenía para él y que ya había comprado desde hacía meses, un par de regalos de importancia o mayor valor, y otros más super económicos, y pueden estar seguros que a estos últimos fue a los que mayor atención le presto jajaja, algo me decía que así seria.



Como ya algunos lo saben en casa las cosas no están en el mejor momento, sin embargo, no quería dejar pasar su día, por lo que invite a @irenebarreto, para que viniera a casa con su hija, mi hijo la quiere muchísimo, dice que es su mejor amiga jajaja, Irene llego a casa con una de sus deliciosas tortas así que torta fue lo que sobro; invite a mi tía y a mi hermano y prepare una pequeña torta y unos perros calientes, para celebrar su día, aunque el sueño de mi niño era que su cumpleaños fuera celebrado en el colegio, y así seria, pero mi madre me ha enseñado a que los cumpleaños se celebran el día que corresponde, sin importar las circunstancias en las que estemos. Ya en el desayuno le habíamos cantado cumpleaños pues mi tía le regalo una bandeja de desayuno que incluía algunos cupcakes, y que estaba realmente hermosa, eso para Mathias era algo que no se podía creer, la verdad es que debo agradecer pues mi niño siempre recibe mucho amor.



Como ya les dije Mathias soñaba con que su cumpleaños se celebrara en el colegio, y previa conversación con la maestra de su grado, converse con @irenebarreto para que le hiciera una torta que además de deliciosa fuera hermosa, y es que esta mujer es de mis reposteras favoritas y como siempre supero mis expectativas. Nos fuimos al colegio de mi hijo para cumplir su sueño, abro paréntesis aquí para decir, no vuelvo a hacer esto nuevamente jajaja, la verdad es que manejar a 30 niños en un salón de clases no es tarea fácil, y mucho menos cuando dices que hay torta y refrescos, aquello era una locura, pero la cara de alegría de mi pequeño era lo que buscaba y verlo recibir los abrazos y muestras de cariño de sus compañeros es otra cosa.



Cantaron el cumpleaños más corto que he podido escuchar y rápidamente la maestra los mando a sentar a cada uno en sus lugares, con la típica frase de los cumpleaños de niños en mi país "El que no se siente, no come torta", se sentaron de inmediato y comenzamos la labor de cortar y servir torta y gelatina, típico de un cumpleaños infantil jajaja. Les cuento que con la rapidez del asunto olvidé tomar fotografías de mi hijo con sus amiguitos, al igual que tomarme una fotografía con él para capturar el momento, eso lo pensé al llegar a casa, pues todo fue tan rápido que ni tiempo para pensarlo en el momento hubo. Pero no todo es tan malo como parece, pues, esta es una idea genial para aquellos que sufren de poca paciencia como para tener a muchos niños corriendo de un lado para el otro en un cumpleaños, pues simplemente es llegar, cantar cumpleaños, repartir la torta y cualquier otra golosina que corresponda, recoger y chao, sin lidiar con los padres e incluso hermanos, una opción económica, pero que seguramente a nuestros hijos les gustara mucho.



Este año no hubo grandes arreglos con globos ni una gran mesa llena de pasapalos (botanas) y caramelos en el cumpleaños de mi pequeño, y él ha tenido la madurez de entender el porqué de su sencillo cumpleaños, sin embargo el simple hecho de haberle complacido al cumplir su gran sueño (así le dice él) de que sus compañeros de la escuela le cantaran cumpleaños y comieran de su torta, lo hizo decirme que yo era la mejor mamá del mundo, y eso mis amigos, eso es lo más valioso para mí.

Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil




Vote la-colmena for witness By @ylich



Created by @derangedvisions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency