My Presentation in HIVE / Mi Presentacion en HIVE [EN-ES]

Playa las arenas.jpeg

Hi, I'm Flavia and I'm called Flavix or Flavi5.

Hola! Soy Flavia y me dicen Flavix o Flavi5.

I am a sports trainer, Buddhist and proudly Venezuelan, and I am eager to venture into the world of traveling blogging.

Soy entrenadora deportiva, budista y orgullosamente venezolana y con ganas de incursionar en el mundo del traveling blog.

The first decade of my life was spent in the 1990s and the other 2 decades in the 21st century and counting.

La primera década de mi vida transcurrió en los 90 y las otras 2 décadas en el siglo XXI y contando.

My educational background was for a country that no longer exists since the industrial era in my country practically disappeared, but not because of the information age and technological advances but because of a failed political system that tucked us in and bye-bye industrial production....

Mi formación educativa fue para un país que ya no existe ya que la era industrial en mi país prácticamente desapareció, pero no por la era de la información y los avances tecnológicos sino por un sistema político fallido que nos arropó y adiós producción industrial…

In the process of adapting to the new technological era, programming and all the platforms that now allow us to work from home or anywhere in the world, if our pocket allows it, I must confess that it has been hard for me to adapt.

En el proceso de adaptación a la nueva era tecnológica, la programación y todas las plataformas que ahora hacen que trabajemos desde casa o en cualquier lugar del mundo, si nuestro bolsillo lo permite, debo confesar que me ha costado adaptarme.

On this path I converted to Buddhism, a very beautiful religious philosophy that changed my perspective on life. It showed me that it was time to stop looking outside for someone to blame and take full responsibility for my life, including politics and economics, and well it was not easy but I understood with my life that I had to give myself the opportunity to change or else I would live bitter for the rest of my life hahaha.

En este camino me convertí al budismo, una filosofía religiosa muy bonita que me cambio la perspectiva de la vida. Me mostró que ya era hora de dejar de buscar culpables afuera y asumir la total responsabilidad de mi vida, incluso la política y la economía, y pues no fue fácil pero comprendí con mi vida que debía darme la oportunidad de cambiar o sino viviría amargada el resto de mi vida jajaja.

IMG-20191123-WA0005.jpg

Two and a half years ago I resumed my martial arts practices, since I had been taking classes a couple of times since I was a child, and I decided to give it a chance again to close that cycle and complete my black belt. It was a very interesting time in which I realized how devastated the country and the spirit of the people was. Understanding that the effort was going to be triple because there were no athletes left, and there was never a base to form better athletes in all areas, personal, spiritual, beyond the physical and competitive. It was disappointing.

Hace 2 años y medio retome mis prácticas de artes marciales, ya que desde niña estuve un par de veces tomando clases y decidí darle la oportunidad nuevamente para cerrar ese ciclo y completar mi cinta negra. Fue una época súper interesante en la que me di cuenta cuan devastado estaba el país y el espíritu de las personas. Entender que el esfuerzo iba a ser el triple porque ya no quedaban atletas, y nunca hubo una base para formar mejores deportistas en todos los ámbitos, el personal, el espiritual, más allá del físico y competitivo. Fue decepcionante.

IMG-20191223-WA0015.jpg

So I trained until I became a monitor, which meant that I could now teach and think about having my own school. My little athletes would have a different kind of training, I was excited. However, a series of unfortunate events made me realize that I had normalized certain violent behaviors that were not acceptable in an ordinary person, but since I was the teacher, I had to accept it. Until one day I could not stand the injustices and psychological violence that the teacher exercised and I decided to retire and look for a new school and above all a new teacher, a human being with the emotional intelligence necessary to form athletes.

Así pues, fui entrenando hasta convertirme en monitora, lo que significaba que ya podía dar clases y pensar en tener mi propia escuela. Mis pequeños atletas tendrían una formación diferente, me sentía emocionada. Sin embargo una serie de eventos desafortunados me hicieron dar cuenta que tenía muy normalizado ciertas conductas violentas que no eran aceptables en una persona común, pero como era el maestro había que aceptarlo.

Until one day I could no longer stand the injustices and psychological violence of the teacher and decided to retire and look for a new school and above all a new teacher, a human being with the emotional intelligence necessary to train athletes.

Hasta un día en que no soporte más las injusticias y la violencia psicológica que ejercía el profesor y decidí retirarme y buscar una nueva escuela y sobre todo un nuevo maestro, un ser humano con la inteligencia emocional necesaria para formar atletas.

So, I said goodbye to my dream of having a black belt in that school, not with sadness but rather with courage. Starting again in another school and another teacher would not be a problem, what really mattered to me was the human quality and the values, principles, that the new teacher would have. Then, through online training I found my new school in Spain. Everything would be online but thanks to the dynamics, the classes are easy to understand and the content very practical and effective. I was happy. I would not be left behind.

Así, le dije adiós a mi sueño de tener cinta negra en esa escuela, no con tristeza sino más bien con valentía. Empezar de nuevo en otra escuela y otro maestro no sería problema, lo que realmente me importaba era la calidad humana y los valores, principios, que tendría el nuevo maestro. Entonces, a través de la formación online encontré en España a mi nueva escuela. Todo sería online pero gracias a la dinámica, las clases son fáciles de entender y el contenido muy práctico y efectivo. Estaba feliz. No me quedaría atrás.

Compuerta Macagua.jpeg

I am currently training Tai Chi and brushing up on my kung fu moves and studying a bit of Chinese medicine. I got an administrative level sports training to set up a sports school and I am excited, I don't know what the future holds but as long as I keep performing and meet the right people I will keep going.

Actualmente estoy entrenando Tai Chi y repasando mis movimientos de kung fu y estudiando un poco de medicina china. Logré una capacitación deportiva a nivel administrativo para crear una escuela deportiva y estoy emocionada, no sé qué me va a deparar el futuro pero siempre que mantenga el desempeño y me reúna con las personas adecuadas seguiré adelante.

Playa de la Llovizna.jpg

Life is beautiful

la Vida es Bella

Rio Caroni.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency