Me summed up in 800 words! | @fitlipinasarah Hive Introduction

Get to know me

Hello Hivers! I’m Sarah Jane Lerion - Marschall a.k.a “fitlipinasarah”, currently residing in Doha Qatar but born and raised in the Queen City of the South - Cebu, Philippines.

Sarah.jpg

I grew up in a small village. We had to fetch water from the well. We planted corn and raised chicken in our backyard. But despite the village life’s simplicity and lack of commodities, I’ve always been a dreamer. I’ve always known that there is a vast world out there yet to be discovered by me.

Barili.jpg

Where I grow up. This photo brings me home.

Funny how life turns out, I am now living at the center of Doha where I can see skyscrapers from my window. I order groceries from an app and book Uber for my commute to work. Life changed.. Life is easier in a way but somehow also complicated.

Corniche1.jpg

Taken during the start of a sandstorm in Doha. Windy, Blurry, Sandy!

Now, I want to share more facts about me before you start yawning.

I’ve been working in Qatar for almost 12 years as a Residential Leasing Officer and I am a Freelance Virtual Assistant. I’m currently studying HND in Business (Entrepreneurship & Business Management) with Southville International School and am a member of the InvestDiva movement founded by Kiana Danial.

FBA.jpg

Say "Marhaba"(Hello) to my Arab colleagues!.

Last month I got married in Baie Lazare, Mahe Seychelles with the love of my life. We had to postpone our wedding for a year due to the Covid-19 pandemic but YES to perfect timing! The day was surreal, sublime, and an amalgam of beauty.

wedding.jpg

Our wedding in Seychelles on October 8, 2021. Best day of our lives!❤️

I aim to read at least 50 books a year, mostly books about business and self-development and I am on a continuous quest for learning and growth.

books.jpg

Just a few of my book collections. Now...before you assume, that is Richard Branson's Autobiography book (Talk about a catchy title!😉).

I’m also passionate about cooking and even my travels revolve around food. I launched my food recipes website this year just to share my love for food and cooking.

laksa.jpg

Photo of my home-cooked Shrimp Laksa. I fell in love with this dish when I visited Singapore.

I also love the gym and being active outdoors 5 to 6 times a week for my physical & mental health. This is the reason why I am "fitlipina" (a combination of fit and filipina). I love keeping the endorphins flowing. Trust me it works.

gym.jpg

Taken in MIA Park, Doha and during my training session at the gym.

I love to travel, I’ve traveled to 14 countries and each experience has been life-changing. One of the saddest trips was when I visited Dachau Nazi Concentration Camp located in the northwest of Munich in the state of Bavaria, in southern Germany. Words eluded me. Any word would have been a severe understatement of what I saw, read, and felt. Trips like this one truly make you feel grateful for the life you have and make you realize how much you take it for granted.

Dachau1.jpg

The Nazi Prisoner Uniform in the Nazi Camp.

dachau2.jpg

Dachau Nazi Concentration Camp picture taken somewhere between 1933 to 1945 - Munich, Germany.

While I worked hard to be where I am now, being in the corporate world made me feel tied to a job I’d like to escape from. So I’ve been building my portfolio to work online and get out of the rat race. When my sister Carla a.k.a @arkicarls introduced Hive Blog to me where I could share my passion for writing and get compensated for it, I knew right off the bat I was in! “Where have you been all my life?” I blurted.

Family.jpg

A picture of me and @arkicarls, my favorite sister.
(She's my only sister so...😁)
.

I’m very excited to be part of the Hive Fam and start blogging!

What to expect in my blogs:

  1. Travels - Travelling increased my global awareness and expanded my perspective. I’d love you to see the world from my journeys.
  2. Food Recipes - I’m the modern Picasso of Food, except I don’t paint it. I blog about it. (Yes, I'm one of those newly wired humans who take food pictures before everyone can start eating.😏)
  3. Books - Books are my mental stimulation. I love books that make me think, grow and reflect and I think that our youth can benefit from them. Let's make reading great again! (Move over Trump!)
  4. Health & Fitness - I started my health and fitness journey in 2014 and never looked back. I will share with you what I learned in this journey.
  5. Self-Development - I started working early in life at 19 years old, clueless about what path to take so I spent a lot of time in limbo with no sense of clear direction. This ignited my journey to self-discovery, self-improvement, and self-realization. (I know...kind of sounds like "Seven Years in Tibet" starred by Brad Pitt. I love that movie though!)

Can't wait to see you in the next blog Hivers!

383NIQB__400x400.jpg

About Me: "Living life in full bloom!"

Hello Hivers! I'm Sarah. A Real Estate Leasing Officer for 11 years and a Freelance Virtual Assistant. I am excited to share with you my passion for writing, travel, reading, and self-development. If you find my blog helpful, informative, and fun, please click upvote, follow me or leave a message. I would love to connect with you. Cheers!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency