From the Brink of Broke: My Resurgence through Hive and Leo

This year has undoubtedly been filled with intricate turns and unexpected twirls, just like a labyrinth. Life activities seemed to be on a halt due to global circumstances arising from uncertainties, health hazards, and economic upheavals. As the months rolled into August, I found myself in a dire financial crunch due to the circumstances cascading my way. My family was faced with a transfer relocation, while my kids had to resume their school activities. Each occasion was calling for a financial commitment, but my pockets were almost hollowed out.

The day I got news of my transfer, I clearly remember my heart pounding like a bass drum. As a gospel minister, relocation transfers were the norm, but each occurrence was just as pulsating as the first. My organization pays my transportation and relocation expenses, but it doesn't mitigate the impact of the additional upkeep costs and settling-in expenses, which come straight out of my pocket.

However, amidst all this turmoil and chaos, my Hive savings and Leo investment were my lifesavers. Money saved is money earned and Hive blockchain made it possible for me to save with the Hive power HP, and Leo power. Beside blogging for earning, I had been an ardent believer and investor in digital assets and blockchains for the past few years, regularly channeling my disposable income into digital currencies, and the Hive platform and Leo token in particular became my garden where I planted some seeds a few months ago.

Hive, in particular, is a revolutionary blockchain network that rewards users for creating and curating content. It also allows you to stake or commit your coins in a system called "Powering Up" to increase your influence on the platform. This, in turn, can further increase your rewards. For the ten months I have been on the platform, I have watched how my Hive power continues to grow each day as I keep earning rewards for my contribution and engagement on the platform.

Leo, on the other hand, is a native token of the LeoFinance platform, a sub-platform on the Hive Blockchain for financial content. Over the months, I watched my Leo investments gradually appreciate, creating steady passive income in addition to the rewards I was earning from contributing to the community via content creation and threads engagements.

These platforms are not just about earning, saving, and investing. Leofinance with its sense of community and belonging, allowed me to connect with like-minded individuals across the globe. Amid the personal crises, this community became my digital haven, offering tips, advice, and, more importantly, support.

In my hour of need, my Hive savings and Leo investments came to my rescue. Although, I never had the plan to touch the power down button any time soon, as my plan was to keep accumulating HP until at least 2 years, the condition I found myself pushed me to the edge of the cliff, and I needed a life saver to hold me back from falling down the valley. I started powering down my HP from the last week of August to liquidate my digital assets to cover the additional costs of relocation.

As you know, Hive powering down has 13 weeks till the full amount is completed. That was a little setback for me as I needed money urgently. This is where my Leo investment came in. To enable me to have enough money to surmount the challenges of catering for my children's school requirements for resumption without plunging into debt, I initiated a powering down action on my Leo power. With Hive and Leo coming out at the same time I have been able to mitigate the challenges of going broke.

Does this mean I am going to completely liquidate my digital assets on the Hive platform this time? Not at all. I have one more drop to receive on both Hive and Leo, and then the powering down stops. With September coming to an end in a few days, I should be expecting a bank alert from my organization for my September pay. Subsequently, I hope to buy back most of the Leo I have sold so far either using my HP or a direct Fiat investment as I did in the beginning of my Leo journey.

Why tell this story you might ask? These are not just platforms for techies or cryptocurrency enthusiasts. Ordinary individuals like myself, struggling to keep head above water, can find succor and financial ease by being a part of vibrant communities like Hive and Leofinance.

These platforms and communities fueled my hope and kept me from breaking down financially. I could pay my bills, sort out relocation expenses, ensure my kids resumed school, and maintain some peace of mind. Hive and Leo lit a beacon of hope in the darkest of times.

Do not just read the story, live it. Hive and Leo saved me from going broke; it could be your saving grace today. You do not have to be a financial expert or a techy; all you need is the willingness to engage with the community and create unique, engaging content. Remember, every storm runs out of the rain, and in my story, Hive and Leo were my rainbow.

These were my saving grace in those trying months, and I believe they could be for someone else too.

The lead image is from Leofinance image gallery, courtesy of @anomadsoul.leo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency