What Hive Means to me as a Venezuelan?

Whit HIVE The future ahead is bright (1).gif

Hello everyone...

A few days ago Belemo made a post where he mentioned what Hive meant to him as a Nigerian, basically because he was born in such an unequal country it was very good for him to know Hive and also all the cryptography. I had no intention of making a post explaining what Hive means to me as a Venezuelan, but thinking that my situation and belemo's are similar, I decided to make this post, because beyond giving pity what I want to achieve with this post is that the blockchain is a great opportunity for everyone alike, and even more Hive, as it is the best tool for many things in people's lives.

My story.

So even though I was born in an extremely horrible country, where 60% of the population lives in extreme poverty and 15% in extreme poverty, it was vital for me to seek employment options to not go through many shortages again in my adult life, but the problem is that the minimum wage in any place where one wants to seek employment is less than $3 a month and a basic food basket, which in any country normally buy here would have to work 5 years with 8 months to afford it.

As I knew that I was not going to achieve anything working for someone else, I started to look for ways to work online, and although I found many PTC, Minitareas, or surveys. They did not give me the desired results and also many of the best sites are blocked for Venezuela because there are many people who cheat and damage the system.

So I had to look for a place to earn money that was free and profitable, and what better place than the blockchain, so when I was introduced to steemit in 2017 I joined without thinking about it, then as time went by I left because I focused on other things also important to me like developing my own business and the truth I did very well, but then March 2020 came and with that, the coronavirus and my business went down.

And even though I had no job the bills were piling up, the expenses kept coming and the debts were getting bigger and bigger, so I decided to go back to steemit to see what I could do in the middle of the big crisis, but I realized that there was something new called Hive so I left steemit and went my way through Hive.

It was very difficult for me at the beginning because I had to adapt to a new way of doing things and to follow many instructions and above all to learn what is commitment and the communities are fundamental pillars of Hive.

What Hive mean to me?

FREEDOM



Well, seeing everything that has happened to me and seeing how I am now, I can say that Hive is freedom for me. Freedom to choose what I want to do, freedom to do what I want with my time because it is my most valuable asset, freedom to not have a boss calling me because I am late, freedom to make better money than the average person, and freedom from an economy that is getting deeper and deeper, plus I have been able to have real financial freedom and many tools to keep growing my money. So that is what Hive means to me as a Venezuelan? Real "Freedom".

When I look at what I have achieved I think of all that I missed the time I was out, maybe if I had continued maybe today I would be a toruk like onealfa or I would have been a pillar in some community, or I would have developed my own, but whatever it is I plan to continue on this path because I know that better things are coming, this drop in prices is just a small step down followed by a rise and a maximum acceleration, it's just a matter of waiting.

Also with the different projects that are taking a good path, it looks like a good outlook:

Copia de Diseño sin título.gif

Therefore, I will continue to increase my position in Hive and Leo through my participation and also with the publicity I do on twitter to bring that freedom to many people who are in a situation in which I was once, so I have much to do...

Thank you very much for reading.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency