Can you guess my answers?

I was invited by @zellypearl to participate in this contest and the first question got me giggling.

Just as the same way our taste is important, so is our sense of smell important. Having burn in my tongue has made me realize how important our five senses are important. Imagine having an issue with your taste bud, then you will know how frustrating and pathetic you will be, then imagine just maybe your mum is cooking your best dish but because you are having a badly running nose and cough that has stopped your sense of taste and smell from working even when others are telling you how delicious and aromatic that food is, you will never get to understand because both important senses are dormant for the meantime.

And as such, our sense of smell is as important as our sense of taste because they help give us the best of what we want.



- What are your three favorite smells?

Lavender:

photo-1566114310145-37ac933c6c69.jpeg
Image source

I don't know and can not tell where and how the obsession with lavender started but I think it started when I started producing body spray of my own. I always made sure I had lavender mixed with my fragrance whenever I go to buy my oils and fragrance for my body spray and I just love the smell that it has become one of my favorite smells. I get products like powders, cologne, sprays, and even remember going to always buy a lollipop because of its lavender taste. I buy anything that carries the scent of lavender just because of the floral and sweet soothing scent that accompanies lavender.

I guess I got attracted to the lavender smell because I am not the kinda person who loved heavy smells, lavender gives that calm and long whiff delicious scent anyone needs. It isn't heavy but very mild.

Wet Sand:

images (1).jpeg
Image Source

I guess the habit of always eating sand never left me as a young kid because even old as I am now, I still find myself always attracted just by the smell of sand most especially after the pour of rain.

This smell comes just after the rain has poured and peradventure, there is sand close by, my sense of smell begins to drag me closer to that spot where the rain has watched out making it clean and pure. I don't know but most times, I am tempted to pack some handful of sand when no one is looking to taste it just because I am driven by the smell. I most times laugh at my silly behavior, how I get to smell before tasting. It always tastes sweet and salty.

New Clothes

images (2).jpeg
Image Source

I have heard people say their new clothes smell awful and would want to wash them before wearing them but I on the other hand wouldn't mind wearing those new clothes of mine without washing them as long as they are not dirty but carry their normal smell that every new clothes carry.

The smell of new clothes is very different and special from every other smell and when I enjoy perceiving them.




- What was the best thing about the place where you grew up?

images (3).jpeg
Image source

I grew up in one of the busiest and lousy states that many of us Nigerians call Lagos. Lagos is one of the busiest states that I know and that place is full of its ups and downs. You learn and unlearn things consciously and unconsciously.

I guess others are but growing up in Lagos is an entirely different experience that has taught molded me to be who I am and the best thing about that place I grew up in, is that it opened my eyes to see what really life is all about. You get to see and experience life the way it is without being sugar-coated.




Wow, I did this today. It was a bit difficult picking my favorites to smell out of so many but because of this contest, I pick these three as my favorites smell. I also was able to answer both questions for this edition contest.

I am glad I can share my thoughts all thanks to Ladies of Hive for creating this opportunity for us to be able to share our thoughts on both question and

To follow all rules, I invite @peckypeace and @udygold to participate in this contest, and here is the link to the contest.

PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoE93K3E4U5KX8KtMBJ2rgxxahCTCUkULFbdgP1UZBjoLazzmhUcw7rrLJB6Zyqirx5tgL5SUMRjjU8k3RkonVA8Wiy79Bt.png

signature_1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency