Hive Power Up Day - Leo Power Up Day - March 1st 2021

It's been a very long and demanding first day in March. I finished office work seconds ago. Now, it's finally time to do some customary power upping.

For the 1st of March 2021, I decided to do the following power-ups and investments:

  • power up 50 Hive to my account @ervin-lemark
  • power up 50 Hive to my son's account @niko.lemark
  • send an additional ~26 Hive to Niko so he can do his own power up
  • then I'll divide the rest of Hive, if any remains, and SWAP.HIVE into two equal parts and ...
  • buy and power up LEO
  • buy and power up WORKERBEE as a part of my Hive-Engine Witness commitment

Sounds like a good plan, doesn't it?


Before I begin, two links.

@traciyork's announcement - ANNOUNCEMENT POST - Hive Power Up Day, March 1st 2021

@hivebuzz announcement - Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation


Power Ups - Hive

To Niko

To myself

Sending 25.591 Hive to Niko so he can power up a decent amount for himself.

The Hive part is done!


Power Ups - LEO and WORKERBEE

After transferring the rest of liquid Hive to Hive-Engine via LeoDex and some conversions of other H-E assets I am left with almost 200 SWAP.HIVE.

Let's buy some LEO and WORKERBEE ...

Powering up 42.308 LEO

Now I accumulated 956.005 LEO which is quite well in the Puma status.

Powering up 54.27505 WORKERBEE

Over at the @primersion's excellent Hive-Engine Witness tool I've recorded the votes situation before and after the power up.

Before

After

The rank remains #20 yet every little bit counts! My powered-up WORKERBEEs immediately count toward the cumulative vote of other witnesses who receive my vote. I have thirty votes to give and there are thirty active witnesses. Tough choice ... not. For time being because the list is getting longer every day.

Ps: I am keeping the BEEs for now and not converting them to other tokens.


This is it for today. 326 Hive vested in several ways. Good!


Better and better

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency