Let's cycle with friends

I don't know about your community but in my area, during the Covid19 social distancing, everybody goes out on their bicycles. One day as I wake up like any other day, Everybody jogs, cycles, and moves outdoors to exercise. Covid seems to bring more people together for healthy habits.

image.png
my bike and my friend's

I also ride my bike around every morning alone and sometimes at weekends in the afternoon with my friend. We have some good sweat and then eat food on the streets. Lucky that I've got a group of friends who are bike lovers. Once in a while, we carve some time out of the busy office hours to cycle with one another. Cycling alone and cycling with people are two totally different experiences.

image.png
*I rode my bike alone to the beach *

As I ride my bike all by myself I don't often ride far, 5km is the maximum. But When I ride with these dynamic people, 25km is the minimum. We have several stops for food and Cane juice on the way, which usually takes us hours to finish the trip, and also means we can ride further.

image.png
Cane juice to recharge your batteries for the longer journey ahead.
image.png
This is Vietnamese "Bánh Mì" - very crunchy and smelly. My favorite fillings are grilled pork, eggs, with a unique lovely tasty sauce.

Cycling alone can be relaxing too. Since I cycle and sometimes run on my own, my me-time is well-enjoyed to the fullest. I focus on myself more. However, as I hang out with my friends on my bike, the trip is not boring anymore, I can catch up with them, we can share food and drink, buy things on the way, and can travel in nature as far as we want. and that also enabled me to travel further distance without ever experiencing muscle leg fatigue due to a lack of inspiration haha.

Well, I prefer riding bikes with friends as they can take good pictures. This is a picture of me in my red jacket stretching the limbs to feel the summer vibe LOL. Good pictures with good friends. What else is better.

image.png

Cycling is a way to connect with family too. My parents also ride their bikes in the afternoon and at 4 am in the morning. I can't make myself up at 4 am but definitely, the afternoon is fantastic. Cuz "home is where the heart is". More activities together mean more love and connection with the hearts. Fortunate that we share this healthy routine. Families can be friends.

image.png
This is my cool dad out on a sunny afternoon with me

Sometimes I want to cycle alone but I find that usually doesn't help much with my moody day. I realize that I need people most as I feel like I need to be on my own. So I ask people to hang out on bikes. They'll be excited because they know it's not solely a bike trip. There are foodie sections, photo sections, and "talk shows" with great sweat and energy to be able to bounce back to the hard-working days.

Thank you for reading
Thuan

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency