Nature And Man Made

This thought is not new, it's been in my mind for a long time but somehow the daily rush is always in the way of it. I've been planning to improve my photography skills and evolve from just taking photos to taking more focused, professional looking photos :)

First I decided to focus more on black and white, which I did for awhile but I can't even remember when was my last B&W post.

20220911_142511a.jpg

Stairs

However, today I'd like to show you a photo that I have been keeping for this post. I've always loved stars, especially in black and white, but in this modern world, you don't find such beauties on every street corner. So imagine my joy when I saw these stairs at the The Bethlen-Haller castle. It's not exactly the geometrically perfect one, but it's still interesting. I took a shot from the top level and was hoping it will look as cool on the photo as I imagined it. I like it, but you're the one to decide if it's cool or not.

20220901_115746a.jpg

Pages

This may not be so spectacular, or maybe it's only for me. I wanted to focus on the edge of the pages, which was not an easy task as the book was under glass.

20220926_110510a.jpg

Boston Ivy

This is an abrupt change of subject, but as it's autumn, I'd like to capture every good moment and enjoy it till it lasts. So on my way to the farmers market a few days ago I saw these berries and took a photo. I still have no idea what kind of berries are these. It would be time to research it and learn more.

20220926_110552a.jpg

It's time for some amazing leaves. It seems it's Boston ivy, which is common here and if you can find a place, where there's a wall full of ivy, you can have part of a lovely scene. I know a few places, let's see if I'll be able to get there in time as time is of the essence here and mother nature is playing against me sometimes.

20220929_102053a.jpg

Horse Chestnuts

Finally, my favorites, horse chestnuts. This week I saw a few on the ground and was happy to take some photos, as I do every single year.

20220929_102124a.jpg

20220929_102132a.jpg

I'm still hoping to find some next week in a different place and do a proper photo shoot, as I would like it. Fingers crossed.

20220929_102303a.jpg

Chains

Chains are always interesting, but usually those are used for security reasons and taking photos of locks and chains can have serious consequences. Especially if there's a camera watching you. This was on the gate of a medieval structure, the gate was open, so I was safe.

20220929_102314a.jpg

20220929_102310a.jpg

I tried to play with the editor, but I'm not sure about the result. I need to do better.

So, this is a mix, a little bit of everything. Which one is your favorite? I would still choose the stairs.

If you're a newbie, you may want to check out these guides:


presearch

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency