This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

ADULT LIFE: THE GOOD, BAD, UGLY

images (3).png
Source

Adulting!
Omo mehn.
The thing tire me small.
There's also good sides to it though.

I remember as a child how I had this vision of my self at a certain adult age with a certain number of goals accomplished and a certain amount of money. But I have learned along the way, that if wishes were horses, beggars would ride. And that a whole lot of hardwork had to be put it in to achieve anything at all.

I was born without a silver spoon in my mouth and this has been a major hinderance to some plans that I have had along the way to liberate myself and live the free life that I want. Coz as we all know, you need money to make money.

ASUU has not even made life easy for the average Nigerian student like me who doesn't have enough money to school abroad or go to a private school. Medical school isn't taking it easy on someone's child either, but we thank God anyways.

The good sides include being able to make some choices for myself as opposed to when I was a child and it all had to be made for me. I have also picked up hobbies that keep me sane whenever it all gets a little too much, majorly music and swimming. I would advise others do the same.

IMG-20220121-WA0027.jpg

I have made some amazing connections and friends that I wouldn't trade for the world during my short lifetime. These ones are intentional about one's success and improvement. I would also advise that you get some of those of you don't already.

Sincerely, I'm not quite sure what to type anymore coz I am still figuring the whole thing out myself. Everyday comes with new things to learn and unlearn and new reasons to be grateful.

I can only hope that in the end, we are able to look back with as little regret as possible!
Phew. This felt like it sapped some energy from me😅.