Just What Is That Bright Light?!........My Actifit Report Card: January 14 2023

Welcome to my post! Just what is that bright light? I woke up rather late (I was over tired last night) to see this yellow light in the sky this morning. It has been a while, but I realized, oh yeah, that’s the sun! ☀️😎👍. As you can see from the first picture, our old apple tree at first glance with the sun illuminating the branches, almost looks like it has green leaves on it! Alas, it’s just moss which thrives this time of year. A little glimpse of spring to come!

After much needed coffee, we set out for church. We are to lead worship tomorrow. We’ve been working for a few weeks on the sound system as we got stopped due to church bunny trails, illness, the holidays and then that snowfall ending in a silver thaw that had everyone messed up! The router got wet from a leaky roof and I’d ordered a new one which we installed today. Now we can run sound wirelessly again 😁

It required a bit of a different configuration for us, so we had a bit of set up work to do first. Then we practiced. It was good!

Once done, it was back home for another much needed coffee and to meet Jan for a hike. The off grid cabin was our destination. I’ve been reading about hip pain as I’ve been fighting it daily for the past few months, but recently it changed to more intensity. Based on that reading, I have all of the symptoms of arthritis in the hip and reduction of cartilage. Johns Hopkins had an article on it and said that walking is one of the best things you can do. It’s a catch 22 as it hurts to do that. I guess I really don’t have much choice as I think not walking will stove me up until I can’t. For now, I guess I push through. 🙃

It’s getting to be that time of year again! We start looking for the Skunk Weed, a thermogenic plant that can actually push through snow if it needs to. It’s what we Northwesters call one of the first signs that spring is coming. Guess what?

Yes, circled in red is indeed some new shoots of Skunk Weed!

A beautiful sunset to polish off the day!

That’s gonna be it for now. Take care and have a blessed Sunday! Please continue to pray for 🇺🇦

👣🐑🎶🎤🎹☕️☀️☀️☀️😎👍🤗🥱😴


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


14/01/2023
15072
Daily Activity,Hiking,House Chores

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency