This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Utopian needs your help. Now or never

I have been thinking for a while to write this announcement, as asking for help isn't really my best skill. I remember these words from my professor, when I was studying in theatre : "It is important to understand that asking for help isn't bad, just learn how". It is time to use that lesson.

nowornever.png

I have founded Utopian in 2017, on this blockchain, empowering people with great project ideas to turn them into reality, independently from how wealthy they are, the resources and skills they have. A dream that I have been building in my mind for years. By leveraging the power of Open Source and combining the best functionalities of crowdfunding and crowdsourcing platforms, Utopian creates new opportunities, open to everyone.

We are the first in the blockchain space doing this, however Utopian hasn't achieved the same traction similar platforms have achieved. Everything we did was only thanks to our own efforts and what Steem could offer. We haven't ran an ICO, an IEO, we haven't got millions in funds or anything like that.

However, we have facilitated thousands of contributions to open source projects, many of which are Steem based dapps and generated more than 1.3M USD in incentives, making Utopian the blockchain based platform with the biggest number of rewards delivered to open source solutions.

We have been through any possible good luck and terrible luck, in a glimpse:

  • Utopian was founded in Sept. 2017
  • We have received amazing support from Steem and accumulated more than 3.6M in SP
  • We have been busy building and providing new functionalities for our proof of concept platform for months and built awesome partnerships
  • We got cracked in May 2018 and decided to shut down the proof of concept platform
  • We didn't stop there and started building Utopian Colony, with a new team
  • I have personally reinvested everything this blockchain has ever produced for me
  • The market crashed, our development got slowed down and the funds started to get small

However we didn't stop building, while maintaining our community alive and engaged and kept our support ongoing for so many projects.

Now that we are just few months away from releasing Utopian Colony to everyone, we have decided to run an Indiegogo campaign, to finally get the attention I believe Utopian and our community deserves. It is not just about getting the funds, which definitely will help, it is about bringing Utopian to the masses.

BUT:

  • Ads cost too much
  • Our campaign contents were not clear enough

We have fixed our campaign contents and provided not 1, not 2, not 3 but 4 new explainer videos. We have updated our perks to make sure they are more in line with the actual product. Check them here

Now we need your help.

This will sound scary for many, but I am serious about this project and honestly I don't care of the SP we got, how much I can get away from this blockchain and how good it is earning a salary for sitting on my balls. I care about realizing my mission. I care about making a change for the better and being reminded for that. That is what drives and what will always drive me. That's the reason why I am giving to Utopian the last chance to become the success we and our community deservers it to be and that opportunity is now.

It is up to you to decide if you want Utopian to be the next-big-thing or one of the many dreams that will never become fully realized.

We still have 28 days before the campaign ends. Contribute to our Indiegogo campaign and tell your friends and colleagues. Help us spread the word and finally bring Utopian to everyone.

Thanks

Diego, Founder of Utopian.io