ARACHNE THUG : New Killer on Cursed Windeku Side

arachne thug thumb.jpg

Welcome to my Splinterlands Weekly Battle Challenge. This Week we have Diemonshark as our theme, however recently rarely use the shark so I will pick another theme this time.

The monster I pick for today theme is ARACHNE THUG. Maybe I am still in euphoria getting some new Rift Watcher monsters, and recently I just posted about Arachne Thug too. But don't bother about it, let's see about this Thug First

kyo-gaming death divider.png

ARACHNE THUG QUICK REVIEW

Shorten lore: Enticed by the enormous caverns and bountiful food supply, these spider-bodied fey soon expanded their territory. They had no care for the Realm’s other inhabitants other than as slave labor or hunting sport. The venari and scavo were pushed closer to the surface, terrified of their spidery nemesis and their webs.

image.png

I have made a post about this monster before, So I won't go deep this time. here is the post about this Arachne Thug

@dewabrata/testing-my-new-death-element-rift-watcher-monsters-arachne-thug

I will make this post a bit simple, so I won't make people bored because I keep saying the same thing.

ARACHNE THUG STRENGTH

Arachne Thug is a great Attacker. 3 Melee damage and 3 speed on Bronze cap level, and 4 Speed on Silver cap Level. Without any doubt, this Thug brings a strong fire power

Arachne Thug has a good fortitude. First he has armor, so physical attacks won't easily kill him. Second he has decent health point. He won't be killed easily by magic attacks, or poisons, and the good thing is that he can take benefit from Spreading Fury ruleset.

ARACHNE THUG WEAKESS

There is one specific weakness in Arachne Thug that bothers me alot.
He is a genuine early bloomer. He is terrifying on Bronze-Silver league, having 3 Melee Damage and 4 Speed. However on Diamond level, He is still on that condition, 3 Melee Damage and 4 Speed. I don't have any faith on him on Gold League and above, I keep seeing him as a flop on those higher leagues.

kyo-gaming death divider.png

BATTLE CHALLENGE

It won't be a good Splinterlands post if I don't add any battle about this. So this is my battle challenge I have picked for this post

image.png

battle link : https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_78570ef6cb5b736a6178ea9185a1b5e4

image.png

There ruleset were EXPLOSIVE WEAPONRY (All Monsters have the Blast ability.) and EVEN STEVENS (Only Monsters with even Mana costs may be used in battles.). W

PositionCardAbilityPlan and Strategy
Summoner-1 magic, -1 healthOne of my favorite summoner, his -1 health would be his main selling point in this Explosive Weaponry ruleset
Main TankThornUndeniable cursed windeku is everyone's favorite tank on Death Element Chaos Legion Edition.
SecondReachOur main theme today. I hope he will blast some opponents, not gets blasted and die

17 mana is my main challenge here. Death Element monsters mostly are low health point ones, so in this Explosive weaponry ruleset, they are very funarable and possibly they die all in the first round. This is the perfect case to test out is our new guy, Arachne Thug can be a solution for this problem or not.

Round 1

image.png

  • This battle started by each parties buffed and debuffed monsters. I was glad seeing my opponent's health got lower from Thaddius debuff.
  • My opponent came with 6 Melee Damage. I did not get it, why my opponent brought that mouse. We had blast everywhere, no need for exploding rats.
  • My team had 6 Melee damage too. Our fire power was even

thug2-1.gif

  • First move was his rat delivered 4 damage to my Windeku and 2 damage to my Thug. not bad, however he died from Windeku Thorn
  • His mustang moved first, hit very hard. My windeku didn't back down, hit back harder. It's a battle of hard hitting tanks with thorn from both side.
  • This round was ended by their goat, battering ram, did the same as exploding rats, damaging my windeku and died after it.

Round 2

thug2-2.gif

  • Cursed windeku opened this round by killing his Antoid Platoon
  • Arachne Thug joined the party, killing Venator Kinjo and the Fiend
  • The End, good game

Battle Discussion:

There are 3 points we could learn from this battle:

  1. Venator Kinjo is everyone favorite in Small Mana battle which has a Explosive Weaponry rulesets. This is because of his Reflection Shield. So like it or not, we must prepare to meet Kinjo all the time when we get small mana cap and explosive weaponry ruleset.
  2. Arachne Thug definitely dangerous in Explosive Weaponry. High Melee and Fast Speed make him proven as a good addition during this ruleset. Of course with some conditions, such as Bronze-Silver league only.
  3. Even Stevens limit everyone selections. Having Arachne Thug is surely very helpful, because he can build up the attacks on even stevens rulesets together with Magi Necrosi and Cursed Windeku meanwhile during Odd Ones out ruleset it's silent sha-vi turn with Dhampir Stalker and Lira The Dark.

kyo-gaming death divider.png

https://splinterlands.com?ref=dewabrata

Thank you for visiting my Social Media Challenge, don't forget to leave your comments and feedback below. There are credits in this post for these people:

  • splinterlands : for holding weekly social media challenge events
  • carrieallen : for ultimate markdown tutorial
  • kyo-gaming : for wonderful divider arts
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency