Let the drying process begin


weed-2392.jpg

It smells so yummy

break.png

About a day and a half ago, I decided it was time to begin drying the Crystal Candy. The trichomes do not have as much amber as I usually prefer, but I wanted to try something new with this plant. The trichomes were super milky and there was the occasional amber colored one, but with this plant, I wanted to see what the affects would be to have a higher THC content than my previous ones.


IMG_9463.jpg

I had no idea how fat this plant was until I chopped it and looked at the bottom. The buds on this thing are massive and they should be a lot of fun to trim. One thing I like about fat buds like this is that they are super easy to trim.


IMG_9465.jpg

The main stem of this plant looks like a tree. It is crazy that this plant was so short and compact and it is hard to really show how large the buds are on this thing. It is really like one massive nug. This huge stem did a great job at bringing up nutrients from the soil and making this a great looking plant. It is hard to believe that I grew this thing in a seven gallon pot just because it is so much smaller than the GDP, but if the GDP were this dense, it would have been crazy.


IMG_9467.jpg

This plant smells so good right now. It has a sugary sweet smell to it that I am hoping just continues to get stronger as the plant releases the different gases and chemicals during the initial drying process.

I had to move things around the night that I began drying. I moved the seedling into the large tent and I started germinating more seeds in there. I have decided that I am going to grow three plants total for this next grow. They are each photo period, so it will be interesting to see how I can train the plants prior to flipping the lights for flower.

The one seedling that has already sprouted is the AK47, which I am super excited about. The Sour Diesel seed I germinated along with the AK47 has not sprouted, and I do not think those seeds are any good. I had germinated two more of them in a paper towel and let them germinate for about 5 days, but they never popped.

I had some freebie seeds I got a while back with another order, so I started three White Widow and three Purple Haze. I germinated them in a cup of water like I have been doing and after about 36 hours, one of the White Widow seeds had already cracked and the taproot was coming out. So I think I will have at least one white widow plant for this grow. I am hoping that at least one of the purple haze sprouts so I can have a variety of plants for this next grow. I always like seeing the different bud structures of the different strains.


weed-2397.jpg

I have about 8-10 more days of drying for the crystal candy. I have the humidity in the grow room at about 60% for the seedlings, which should help slow the drying process. I also have a filter and fan in the small drying tent to help move some air around to prevent any mold issues.

I can't wait to trim this one up. Then I will really be able to see how fat these buds are. I honestly have no idea what to expect as far as weight on this one. It is a fatty.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency