Crystal Candy Trim Day



cldevti6200tk3jszgrni40pf_weed-2434.webp
cldevthbp00sa0psz98btb4wy_weed-2429.webp
cldevto5h00v21sszb0yeb5vn_weed-2430.webp
cldevtoux00w8alszccmrggq0_weed-2431.webp
cldevtu5h00ws7mszgqzudxj8_weed-2432.webp
cldevtvd500uy62sz56jwgyyb_weed-2433.webp
cldevu19a00v79iszdwwg3knu_weed-2435.webp
cldevu1p600wx1csz08lr5ez0_weed-2436.webp
cldevu7nw00wr8rsz2cpudfxr_weed-2437.webp

Well, my house smells amazing. I just finished trimming up the Crystal Candy, and I am pretty happy with how it turned out. Especially considering that I did minimal training with this plant. I wanted to do a grow where I just let the plant pretty much do its own thing and it paid off pretty well.

One thing I noticed when I started trimming was that the outer branches were dry and ready for trim, but since the plant was so dense, the inner branches and buds still need some more time to dry. So I just trimmed everything up and laid it all on my hanging drying rack and the buds will continue to dry for the next day or two. It won't take much longer before I can throw these in a jar and begin curing.

Once they have completely dried, I will weigh them so I can get the total weight. I will also get some pictures of all the buds so that everyone can guess the weight. I really have no idea what the total weight is going to end up being. One of the buds weighed a little over 6 grams and there were a lot of them in the 3 to 4 gram range. So it will be pretty interesting to see what the total ends up being.

I think if I had spent time training this plant, it could have produced a lot more. I am definitley going to to be training the new plants I have in the tent. I want to get them nice and spread out along the scrog net before I move them to flower. I just hope that my AK47 seedling recovers. It is still very short and pathetic looking. The two others that just barely sprouted are both taller than her now.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency