Aug. 6, 21: AutomaticWin, DoubleDay, Oculus, Reading, and Games

17D98A5B-C924-40D8-9F35-0B778BAE0779.jpeg

Slept ten to six and only a half an hour short according to the FitBit, so not really any excuses there. Dragged seriously hard today, though, but made it through without a nap.

Lots of stuff going on in the Crytosphere, mainly revolving around the infrastructure bill and the rider that expands the definition of “broker” to include digital assets. There have been two competing amendments proposed and they’re supposed to be voted on (separately) tomorrow. Hopefully, the whole rider will be removed, but I’m not holding my breath…there’s a cash grab possible, so of course they’re going to want to take it; never mind that it will make most crypto impossible to remain in compliance.

We are, despite all that FUD, making strong bullish moves. Bitcoin is back solidly above forty thousand and ETH has gone all the back to pushing three thousand. My MATIC is rising as well, which is great, but not nearly as rapidly as ETH; seems to be the hype surrounding the fork.

Now, to be fair, it’s probably going to take some time for the London fork’s effect on gas prices to reverberate and settle. However, since it happened, we can see that the gas problem was clearly not addressed:

80976C7B-C39A-4E74-A248-A1B68340682E.jpeg

The trx fees spiked up to 300 gwei…the “excuse” was the launch of an NFT project right after the fork. Doesn’t matter, exposes the fact that the gas issue is still present and any spike in usage will send them through the roof…again, if the chain is successful and widely used it only means those ETH get burned…make it the internet’s computer (as it touts itself) and it vanishes to nothingness.

Meanwhile, millions upon millions of dollars worth of users’ funds have been destroyed and for some crazy reason, they’re happy about it. The users are still paying the fees, so it’s still their funds, it’s just that half goes into oblivion. 🤷

Otherwise, today was a rough one. Did my laps and got my #AutomaticWin while I worked on my post in the morning (pushing my streaks even farther now! 💪), had a sandwich and then hit a wall.

I laid down to watch some tube and/or take a nap, but I was thinking about code and didn’t sleep or even pay much attention to the TV. Got up when my watch barked at me to move, but nearly every possibility of what I could do with my time seemed empty.

Being at a loss, I mean, if I’m not sleeping, then I’ve got to do something with myself; I got out the Oculus. There was a new mode update for Drop Dead: Dual Strike, and that’s one of those games that I got stuck on and haven’t played for a long time, so I gave it another shot. Was ok, the new mode is a tower defense Style, but I was disappointed that the multiplayer was only invitation, no matchmaking that I could find.

Played one round of the regular multiplayer survival mode and didn’t do too badly at that either, especially considering that my partner quit after like three rounds. 😢

Played a bit more Beat Saber after that but didn’t really make any progress and then gave up on that as well. Went out and watered the garden and the flowers out front, for what that’s worth.

Not really wanting to consign myself to frying my brain with the television, and still at a loss to want to do anything, I decided to read some Camu. Probably not the best idea, friggin’ Frenchy, and I have to admit that I am really struggling to make any clear sense of what he’s on about.

That forced a level of self-reflection that I was ultimately required to abandon…I mean, I have absolutely no doubt that he has a clear vision of what he’s talking about, but to me much of it seems like contradiction and strung together words without any particular substance to grasp onto. But then, this guy is some world-renowned philosopher; so others must have gleaned some deep meaningfulness or been exposed to some new insight from it, right? Which means the failing must be mine…

Grabbed some stew for dinner, watched some crypto news on YouTube, and that was about it other than doing some more laps for the #DoubleDay and playing some Splinterlands.

Had a much-needed shower and some clean clothes (with no one else around that’s gone a little longer than it should have 😂) and got ready for bed.


No surprise, my dShitty income today was less than the less it was supposed to be. Shopping Mall robbery again and a crisis, I mean, why not?

BA90DD43-3A03-487A-88AC-B48C74675C32.jpeg

Solairitas has stockpiled quite a bit of SIM at this point, and thankfully, the interest rate has increased, so it’s actually getting into the tenths of HIVE per day…in that sense it isn’t a complete bust.

A93A8E80-44D7-46CC-A65C-61740FA4A205.jpeg


Was still unable to get into CryptoBrewmaster today. 😡 I suppose it’s not a big deal, just annoying when I actually remember to go in and can’t.


Mostly did lessons today on Rising Star to try to get my Ego back down, but I did do a couple missions as well. Went in on the market and got the last common person that’s available. I did make a jump in the ranks up to the middle four hundreds now! 💪

B7A8C648-2F91-427F-84DA-5EC3C4A46F9C.jpeg


Actually did fairly well on Splinterlands today, at least in the sense that I got my quest done lickity split!

5DAA62B4-AB7A-44A0-9605-F43F4BDC6F33.jpeg

C7B83524-05E0-43A2-AC29-06E6919937F8.jpeg

Had three wins without neutral monsters for my quest today. Got a few more cards, been getting a lot of those Temple Priest ones lately:

80F36EF4-8400-4E7A-A57D-3312CC0C037C.jpeg

I guess I’ve been lucky all this time, but I haven’t experienced problems as bad as today. Very few of the transactions were going through, which is ok, except they fu$&ed me and said I surrendered. I have never once surrendered!

BE1333C6-64F2-40DA-A4A6-003D3DA8D6CF.jpeg

There’s no way I would have surrendered with that asskicking team! It froze, gave me an error:

12735A7E-2429-4A05-B651-032E66399839.jpeg

Then said I lost 😡:

86694DC5-82CE-485E-9391-E3FE2595FFBB.jpeg

Didn’t play after that…friggin’ borked.


Proof of #AutomaticWin:

EC230979-023F-4088-8614-3BA8842F3E38.jpeg


Average Last 7 Days: 21,269

Lifetime Average: 15,369

10k per Day Streak: 81

5F48ED95-C42F-41CF-B3E6-D7B59BD9EA17.jpeg

Longest Streak: 204

D43E655D-FA89-4587-ADD0-2BFD36537E24.jpeg

Distance on shoes: 587.48 km
Distance on hikers: 64.92 km

#AutomaticWin Tally: 391
#AutomaticWin Streak: 35
Longest Streak: 35

#TripleTen Tally: 118
#TripleTen Streak: 0
Longest Streak: 7

#DoubleDay Tally: 203
#DoubleDay Streak: 17
Longest Streak: 17

Highest Floors: 120

Highest Daily Steps: 41,528

Zombies evaded: 0/0

Mindfulness Diary:

Health: 88%
Satisfaction: 77%
Energy: 84%
Productivity: 50%


Referrals:

Rising Star

CryptoBrewmaster

LBRY

Exode

ActiFit

Manna

Pi Cloud Mining

FreeBitcoin

Holybread

3AB9F4DB80024B43946ED6F2A4F7BA6B.jpeg

Join us in the Mancave!

Power up and Hive on!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency