Ladies of Hive Community Contest #5

ladies of hive.png
Source

english.png

Hello wonderful ladies of Hive! This is my first participation and my entry into the Ladies of Hive community, responding to this week's dynamic which I invite you to participate in if you have not already done so.

It's not often, in fact, that I upload pictures of myself here on the blog, but I feel that today's dynamic was a bit worth it. I'm introducing myself! My name is Daniela, I'm 20 years old, I'm from Venezuela but I live in the city of Lima, Peru; I like to write a lot, draw and paint (a little summary).

For this week we were given a choice of three questions to answer in the post so here is the one I chose and why.

separador flores.png

titulo en ingles.png

game over.png
Source

Ah! This question is always the one that we serve first at the table in the meetings of friends, or at least on my part, which decade do I like best? Even though I was born in the year 2000 and only know this century I consider myself an old soul and a fervent follower of the 80's and all. Although the clothing was a bit eccentric and flashy I promise you that I would encourage myself to go out on the streets dressed like this, I tell you, my family always raised me and my brother with the same characteristic of some kids from the 80s.

In fact, in my house we used to watch movies on VHS and all the series I watched as a child were Alf, Mi Bella Genio, ThunderCats, He-Man. The same thing happened to us with music, it was very rare to hear in my house pop music of the moment, we always enjoyed Bon Jovi, Queen, Guns N' Roses, Aerosmith, A-Ha.

Entering my house was like encapsulating yourself in time and going back to the late decades of the 20th century.

Eventually, when technology overtook us all, we had to put away the old VHS and replace it with a player that would accept CDs, the old computer was replaced by a newer one and the programming that was broadcast on cable was all contemporary to the era we were living in and I felt inside an endless bubble of nostalgia.

The reason why I feel that I like this time so much is perhaps the memory of my childhood enjoying watching series on VHS or playing the Guns N Roses cassettes over and over again on the radio, the feeling of waiting for the night to come to see in the old Nick at Night Mi Bella Genio, which, although it is not a series from the 80's gives me the feeling that the people of that time enjoyed it as much as I did in the 2000's.

It's incredible isn't it? Our greatest and most beautiful capacity is that of emotional memory. I, for example, have this one that keeps me feeling part of a time that I have not even really lived and gives me the feeling that the years will pass and I will continue to feel the same way.

cds.png
Source

Still, another reason I like this decade so much is perhaps because society was not so disconnected from itself, even if you didn't live in caves as a caveman and if technology was present, people still knew how to use it as a tool and not as a necessity or an addiction. Going out, having a coffee, making appointments because there were no text messages to meet, still going to the library and visiting the record store to listen to the music of your favorite artist, visiting a museum to admire art and going to a bookstore to read a little bit, now that everything is within reach of our pocket I feel that this magic of connecting with all those beautiful everyday things that were preserved at that time was lost.

To this beautiful community and this challenge I invite Laura @lqch because she has some wonderful posts and it would be great to have her in the community with us. ♥ /div>

español.png

¡Hola mujeres maravillosas de Hive! Ésta es mi primera participación y mi entrada en la comunidad de Ladies of Hive, respondiendo a la dinámica de ésta semana la cuál las invito a participar si aún no lo han hecho.

No es frecuente, de hecho, en lo absoluto que suba fotos mías aquí en el blog, pero siento que la dinámica de hoy lo ameritaba un poco. ¡Me presento! Mi nombre es Daniela, tengo 20 años, soy de Venezuela pero vivo en la ciudad de Lima, Perú; me gusta escribir mucho, dibujar y pintar (un pequeño resumen).

Para ésta semana nos dieron a elegir entre tres preguntas para responder en el post así que les presento la que yo elegí y por qué.

separador flores.png

titulo en español.png

game over.png
Source

¡Ah! Ésta pregunta siempre es la que primero servimos en la mesa en las reuniones de amigos, o por lo menos de mi parte, ¿Cuál década me gusta más? A pesar de que nací en el año 2000 y sólo conozco éste siglo me considero un alma vieja y una ferviente seguidora de los años 80's y con todo. Aunque la vestimenta era algo excéntrica y llamativa les prometo que sí me animaría a salir a la calle vestida así, les cuento, mi familia siempre nos crió a mi y a mi hermano con la misma característica de unos niños de los 80s.

De hecho, en mi casa las películas las veíamos en VHS y todas las series que veía de pequeña eran Alf, Mi Bella Genio, ThunderCats, He-Man. Lo mismo nos sucedía con la música, era muy raro escuchar en mi casa música pop del momento, nosotros siempre disfrutábamos de fondo a Bon Jovi, Queen, Guns N' Roses, Aerosmith, A-Ha.

Entrar en mi casa era como encapsularse en el tiempo y volver a las décadas finales del siglo XX.

Con el tiempo, cuando la tecnología nos sobrepasó a todos tuvimos que guardar el viejo VHS y sustituirlo por un reproductor que aceptase CD's, la vieja computadora fue reemplazada por una más nueva y la programación que se emitía por cable era todo contemporáneo a la época que estábamos viviendo y me sentí dentro de una burbuja de nostalgia inacabable.

La razón por la cuál siento que me gusta tanto ésta época es quizás el recuerdo de mi niñez disfrutando ver series por el VHS o reproduciendo una y otra vez los cassettes de los Guns N Roses en la radio, la sensación de esperar a que llegase la noche para ver en el antiguo Nick at Night Mi Bella Genio, que, aunque no es una serie de los 80 me da la sensación de que las personas de aquella época se la disfrutaron tantísimo como yo en los 2000.

Es increíble ¿no? Nuestra mayor y más hermosa capacidad es la de el recuerdo emocional, yo por ejemplo tengo éste que es la que me mantiene fiel a sentirme parte de una época que ni siquiera he vivido realmente y me da la sensación de qué pasaran los años y seguiré sintiéndome igual.

cds.png
Source

Aún así, otra razón por la cuál me gusta tanto ésta década es quizás porque la sociedad no estaba tan desconectada de sí misma, aunque no se viviese en cuevas como cavernícolas y si había presencia de tecnología, las personas aún sabían usarlo como una herramienta y no como una necesidad o una adicción. Salir, tomar un café, agendar citas porque no había mensajes de texto para encontrarse, asistir aún a la biblioteca y visitar la tienda de discos para escuchar la música de tu artista preferido, visitar un museo para admirar arte e ir a una librería para leer un poco, ahora que todo está al alcance de nuestro bolsillo siento que se perdió esa magia de conectar con todas esas cotidianidades hermosas que preservaban en aquella época.

A ésta preciosa comunidad y a éste challenge invito a Laura @lqch porque tiene unos posts maravillosos y sería espléndido tenerla en la comunidad con nosotras. ♥

firma personal.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency