To each his/her own (crypto projects)

New people coming into the game of crypto investment tend to see it as part gambling and part short-term investment.

Seriously, I think it would be more 'gambling' than 'investment' to be exact, given that prices fluctuate pretty violently in this market. There is little certainty in the short term. And gambling is not clever.

I am developing a paradigm shift in my own crypto investment thesis these days (which I keep repeating in different forms in my posts!).

In this post, I will state this in a slightly different way, since I woke up pretty convinced that this is what I wanted. It might work for some newcomers reading it as well.

This is the gist:

  • Understand how certain crypto projects are going to make our own daily life easier or meaningful.
  • Use them, i.e. buy their tokens and use them, and buy more regularly.
  • Ignore the rest of the projects (and their potential upside), until you can find personal use in them.

At the end of the day, it is about making our limited time on earth meaningful, easy, and comfortable.

If there are already crypto projects that serve that purpose, what are you waiting for?

Three projects to illustrate what I do.

  1. Hive
    I need Hive to power up and 'live' in this network. Given that this ecosystem provides for different value generation offerings and entertainment, I am living in Hive for good.
  2. Bitcoin
    This is a must-have for any crypto user as this is the core layer of this market. That is, if every project fails, there is the Bitcoin value that would hedge the losses. In the long term of say 10 years from now, I think even 0.1 BTC could generate good staking yields for daily expenses.
  3. Zilliqa
    I have some personal NFT minting needs. And the technology and cost proposition of Zilliqa seems sweet. I foresee myself minting NFTs for a long time just to keep some parts of my life immutable and verifiable, so I need to stack some ZIL.

For me, I dive in, and enjoy the sea of useful crypto projects now, and not later.

If you have other use cases, do shill share them.


Image Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency