The Passive Income Strategy in Hive

We live in a time of massive opportunities in this blockchain revolution.

One of my hunches is that there is much value created in the Hive network as many new developers and users continue to participate in this network. New services are created, and new customers are created. Fiat is flowing in, tokens are becoming more valuable.

This post by @riccc96 just made me even more certain that what is happening in layer 2 of Hive is where more gains (albeit riskier) can be made. I guess the same can be said of the other smart contract platforms.

In his post, he suggests that one does not need to be a millionaire to earn $1000 passively. He claims that he has a holding value of about 8000 USD at the current price, and his monthly reward for hodling in various staking schemes is 1179.18 USD. Fantastic job!

So far my only staking game is mostly limited to dcrops, which I earn an estimated APY of 27% as of last recorded.

I should be checking out more opportunities. Somehow it is looking like a very different game the 'mainstream' crypto guys are playing as featured in many of the YouTube videos. I wonder what will happen if more knew about what is happening on vibrant layer 2 ecosystems like Hive.

Image Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency