The beauty of fee-less transactions in Hive might be why Hive will gain dominance in adoption

When I first started playing around with Metamask and DeFi in the Ethereum blockchain, I couldn't understand what are the transaction costs involved. But since the gas fees then were still bearable, I entered myself into some liquidity pools via Uniswap.

Then suddenly the Ethereum transaction fees rocketed beyond my reach. I had to stop fooling around in Uniswap.

My assets in the Ethererum blockchain are still stranded today because I will only redeem them when ETH 2.0 materialize along with the promised low gas fees.

With this 'bad experience' with gas fees, you cannot blame me for loving fee-less transactions in Hive.

I can send Hive to another Hive account and it cost nothing! That blew my mind when I first tried it. Not to mention how the speed of it amazes me!

If this fee-less transaction play continues in Hive perpetually, then it will be a strong enough reason for Hive to gain dominance in adoption someday.

It is hard to pin down what is the appeal of fee-less transactions, but I think much has to do with FREEDOM to transact with the blockchain whenever one wishes without worrying about gas fees.

We all know how it feels natural that it cost me nothing extra to pass a dollar bill to a friend. When blockchain adoption reached widespread adoption and transacting on the blockchain is a daily affair. It does not make sense to pay for transactions!

It is like you expecting me to live on earth and charging me for oxygen.

No way!


Image Source

P/S: Do your own research before investing! This is not financial advice.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency