Settling down in Crypto and peace of mind through residing in Hive

In life, settling down refers to a stage where one finally decides to permanently reside in a country, marry, or dwell in stability in some ways.

Settling down in crypto to me means residing in Hive finally, and getting access to peace of mind more.

I used to check my crypto portfolio pretty frequently when I was in trading mode, before discovering Hive. Looking out for altcoins and trading them for gains used to be a normal thing to do on a daily basis. It was kind of an addiction.

The drawback is that peace of mind can easily be disturbed when one trades actively. Market corrections can send anxiety and stress off the charts too!

At the core of that kind of crypto life is the uncertainty of why I hold those tokens.

With such uncertainty, there was too much questioning of what I should do when the market corrects. And of course, it is easy to sell at a loss because there is no conviction in the tokens invested.

Ever since I invested, or rather engage more actively in Hive, I found myself less bothered about my entire portfolio.

Maybe writing posts on Hive allowed me to refine my crypto thesis constantly as I had to reflect often. And I will come to the conclusion that I am in the right projects for the right reasons. That helps in giving me a sense of peace somehow!

Strangely I don't even care about the Hive price these days. I am here to stay. If it goes back to 10 cents, I will gain by buying more with my regular DCA. If it goes up, fine, my post reward will be worth more.

Either way, I win. Maybe that is where the peace of mind is from.

I am settling down in Hive.

You can also listen to this post.


Image Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency