My calm in this dip due to Hive

I have been through the 2018 crash, as well as the May 2021 crash.

I remembered feeling utterly devastated watching the price drop in freefall fashion as it happened.

This time around my experience is different.

I attribute it to the fact that I hadn't been checking the charts that regularly since I came to Hive and created my own crypto thesis slowly through writing and reading posts in Leo Finance. That is probably why I avoided the psychological trauma.

Indeed, there is something powerful about investing and using the very thing one invests in.

Hive is such an investment for me now.

Hive is like the real estate property that I can reside on to live out a candid life online. Of course, I need to power up to make my Hive solid, so that I can benefit from my stakes. This dip just means that I can power up more. Something like extending my backyard a little more.

Step aside, virtual lands in the metaverse. All Hive accounts are virtual lands. Every post is a new storey built in immutable fashion, while powering up... er... is just bringing power to the land.

Anyway, while we are here, I recalled that I personally missed the early COVID-indued crash when the pandemic first hit. That's because I wasn't substantially invested then.

But look at the BTC chart below. Even the uncertainty of the pandemic then couldn't kill BTC.

There is reason to be calm. Don't let the market manipulators scare you!

Screenshot 20220123 at 5.48.53 AM.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency