Micro FOMO Announcement: I bought 3 Punks on Hive!

I have finally paid for png files... errr... digital arts!

I now own three NFTs through Punks on Hive, after listening to @themarkymark at the Hive Fest. He gave a fantastic talk explaining the tech and his journey creating this project. Highly recommended to have a listen.

After listening to his talk, I looked up the site. I like what I saw and sent 20 Hive for one. After browsing through the transaction records, noticing that some people are buying multiple punks, I had a micro FOMO experience and bought 2 more.

Here they are:

Zander Patrick - Barber

Cecelia Williams - Park Ranger

Nasir Newman - Painter

Overall, some points of reflections to share:

  • My willingness to part the 60 Hive was in part due to some airdrops of BXT recently. I thought, why not! There is abundance!
    I guess this must be how those who spent millions on NFTs thought. These are extra wealth gained in crypto, spending it on NFT seems natural.
  • Flexing NFTs is fun! Punk on Hive made it easy to showcase on Hive blogs. What a perfect combination!
  • Minting NFTs on Hive does not cost much compared to minting on Ethereum. But the support for the commoners to mint NFTs is comparatively low at the moment. There is the NFT Showroom that one can consider, but one needs to be whitelisted before allowing to mint there. I would love some real decentralisation even in the minting service.
  • The Hive network and family is stronger than I imagined. It's set up for success, I think. Our blog space is like our home, community like the country and coming together in Hive Fest is like attending a global event. I didn't even attend Hive Fest live and I very much felt the camaraderie.

Would I sell my Punks? Yes, why not, just to test the system. Check it out here.

Can someone just buy it to make this educational experience of trading NFTs complete, please.

[Edited: Took them off on 15 Nov 2021]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency