JS Journey: #1 Starting to learn Javascript

I have begun to learn Javascript (JS), and so I thought I should pen down some thoughts for this journey. The date is 2 Feb 2022. Hopefully some of these thoughts can be useful for others trying to learn JS. I will also include links to some resources I found along the way. I welcome comments from fellow coders.

Motivation

My motivation is to be able to code some Hive Dapps someday. As it stands, I don't understand a single thing on the Hive Dev guide. The road is long.

Existing Knowledge

I am not an absolute newbie when it comes to coding, so I am getting an easier time to orientate in this space. I already came in with an understanding of the basics, like variable assignment, functions, loops and logical expressions. I also understood how JS, html, and CSS works together (though I have no idea how to code them, yet)

Immediate Gameplan

To learn how to use the onclick function in the case of button function.

Useful Resources I found today




Challenge Declared

Make a functional button clicking tool that returns a random 4 digit string by 6 Feb 2022.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency