How much LEO do I need to make my one full upvote worth 1 LEO?

I think I have some kind of OCD (Oppressive Compulsive Disorder) to not want to see my vote value showing below 1.

I can't stand the sole zero before the decimal point!

Well, that is too hard to fix with my base Hive account. I don't even want to know how many Hives I need to power up to have my upvote worth 1 Hive. Too far a goal.

With LeoFinance, there is a chance.

Especially with the low price now.

As of now, I have 1,968.727 LEO powered up. It is worth an estimated 108.46 USD.

My current voting power is 58.9%

With that, my 100% upvote would give fellow Hivers 0.060 LEO boost, as shown below.

Screenshot 20220618 at 9.20.34 AM.png

While I am at it (this post entitled 1k Leo Power Staked! by @cmplxty), I upvoted it 100% since I like it!

Screenshot 20220618 at 9.22.12 AM.png

It shows that I am ranked third in Vote Values (not that it matters).

So how much would I need to power up in LeoFinance if I want my one full upvote worth 1 LEO?

If 1,968.727 LEO gives me 0.06 LEO in vote value, 32812.11 LEO powered up will give me 1 LEO in vote value. This is calculated based on voting power of 58.9% at the moment.

Safe to say, if I maintain the minimum of 50% voting power, 32812.11 LEO should result in a vote value of 1 LEO.

With LEO costing USD 0.055 apiece now, that would cost USD 1804.66 to scoop them all 32812.11 LEO up now.

Maybe I will make that a longer-term goal... and then I will stop stacking LEO.

P/S: This is not financial advice, and please do your own due diligence.


Image Source

If you read this far... and if you are a like-minded Hiver who is on the path to learning more about Hive and crypto investing, and if you like to be tagged when I write such posts, I welcome you to leave a comment below and let me know. We can form an alliance to support each other's growth.

You might be interested in this post, @jacoalberts!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency