Hive: A good name and a bad name.

Photo Credits

As a new Hive network user, I found it difficult to come on board and learn all there is to learn about this blockchain.

It's all in its name. While Hive is a great name, and it has the meaning of the home of hardworking busy bees, which I am now one.

The bad thing is that Hive is too common a word when I try to google it. Worse still, another blockchain company is also called Hive - HIVE Blockchain Technologies. When I search $HIVE on Twitter, I get a mixed bag of results instead of getting to this beloved Hive platform we are at now.

This has made onboarding new users to Hive difficult. As I try to 'sell' this wonderful blockchain platform to my friends, they too would try to 'google' it. They are going to get confused.

My workaround when trying to find introductory information about Hive is to search instead for PeakD or Leo Finance. In some ways, they have more targeted information about this Hive blockchain platform we are on.

So if you are trying to get someone onboard, be wary of the ambiguity of the name Hive. Sometimes I get heaps of beehives images!

Just direct them to search for PeakD or Leo Finance.

And if they still don't get it, maybe we do not want them here on our Hive network! We only want users who can show #pob!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency