Gifting Hive account and the education as Christmas gifts


Image Credit

I recently checked my Crypto.com wallet, which I started months ago to claim some free initial CRO given by them (it is a typical marketing stunt to get users). To my amazement, it has gone up 8X! It's a nice Christmas gift, I thought to myself.

It is obvious that adoption for actual usage of the service is going to drive the CRO price higher! The 8X rise has definitely gotten me interested in using their services. The value proposition for me is the cashback for using their VISA credit card, plus others I am exploring.

It is clear to me that every worthy crypto project depends on mass adoption. By adoption, I mean actual usage.

With more people coming onboard for actual usage, enormous value is created out of the masses' ultilisation of the service.

The story for Hive is similar. And the story is also one of abundance (if there are no major hiccups!).

The story goes this way:

When one buys Hive, fiat is spent for Hive. Hive's market cap increases.

When one uses Hive to power up, and then curate posts (i.e. rating and liking others' posts), the network rewards in Hive for making the effort to tease out the better posts from the poorer posts. This makes content in Hive better.

Intrinsic value in terms of better posts is created for everyone to enjoy in Hive.

This value is also likely reflected in the increased Hive price as more people appreciate (1) the intrinsic value of the high-quality posts in Hive, and (2) the fact that they too can earn Hive by curating and posting. I think the latter is a stronger motivator for one to come onboard, and buying some Hive to power up.

So indeed, it is all linked: more adopters, more users, better quality posts, more value created, more adopters who will burn fiat for Hive.

Christmas is around the corner. If we can afford it, we should consider gifting the gift of Hive accounts, the introduction of Hive, and some delegation of power, and even some Hive.

By doing that, we are gifting abundance.

Just like how the 8X increase in my CRO is giving me the sense of abundance.

P/S: Of course, things can go absolutely wrong, and your investment can be all gone. So do your own research in investing and only invest what you can afford to lose.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency