Getting a kick out of watching my account grow (and asking some questions)

I am still a minnow... after my last post 2 days ago.

Not surprising, right? :)

This post is about account growth, not the size of the account. We all run our own race in Hive.

Screenshot 20220605 at 8.19.11 AM.png

The screenshot, taken from https://hivestats.io/@cryptothesis, is a nice feedback about how my account is doing.

The yellow circles show that there were 3 spikes. Those were the result of my posts, made 7 days ago.

It turns out that those posts were posted over the weekend, as I am literally a weekend Hive warrior.

If the HP gained on this chart is of any worthy indication, it suggests that I gained about 10 HP every week.

The climb is quite significant or steep compared to the slow climb over the other weekdays, attributed to curation work.

My conclusion: I am not even getting many upvotes, and yet the spike is relatively significant. What if I post consistently every day? That would be fun to watch a month later.

Now I understand why folks in the community always advocate consistent posting and curating.

Here comes the questions, which I hope you can answer in the comments below.

  1. What makes up Reward (HP)?
  2. What makes up Witness Reward (HP)? (Is it only reserved for the validators)
  3. What makes up Benefactor Reward (HP)?

Have a good weekend! And keep posting and curating!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency