FOMO? Longing when the crypto just pumped?

$HIVE just got almost a 100% pump. I am late for the party.

In the past, I would have jumped straight into buying it seeing it pumped.

This time around I am more measured. Whether or not it will push higher, it's a bad idea to invest a huge amount in it now.

I have done that before. That is, putting a considerable long position in the heat of the bull market. That turned out badly.

These are some thoughts and lessons learned.

First lesson: If I really want it, I could have invested in batches. Watching the market carefully as I proceed.

Second lesson: Sell pressure will be there whenever price suddenly pumped. Just be patient for the pull back. It is not going to infinity.

Third lesson: Look elsewhere for another promising project. Don't be fixated on the project that just pumped. Wealth is wealth, regardless of projects.

Bonus lesson: Try to practice equanimity in times like this. Value the other things in life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency