Finally counting gains in satoshis.


Photo Credits

I am a newbie in the crypto space. Strictly speaking, I am only about a year old in this space.

I know that many people count their earnings in terms of bitcoins and satoshis. It took me a while to understand why people do that.

Well, my experience is that I used to be happy seeing my fat gains in dollar values in a bull run, only to be saddened when I realized how little my portfolio is worth in terms of Bitcoin when its price too spike.

The catch-up was not fun.

Even if I was willing to buy Bitcoin, they seem too expensive by the time I want it.

Yes, my problem was also holding too much value in altcoins. When the market went south, losses in altcoin far exceeded losses in bitcoin. My total portfolio value also took a hard knock.

My strategy now is to have 50% of my portfolio in bitcoin, and to count my gains in terms of bitcoin value.

This way, I don't see my total portfolio value in bitcoin or satoshi values dip so badly, making it easier to hodl. So less panic selling of the altcoins.

I am glad to be finally counting gains in satoshis. If you haven't, someday you will. Why not make it earlier?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency