Decision time: To stake CRO for the additional rebate when charging to the Crypto.com credit card?


Image Source

Today I was trying to decide whether I should stake a couple of hundreds worth of CRO at Crypto.com to get that extra 2% of rebate for using their debit card.

Even if I stake nothing, I can still get 1% of the rebate for spending using their most basic card. The rebate is paid in CRO.

The risk of staking is that there is a 180 days lock-up of CRO. That means, if there are any market sell-off and price crashes, the funds there will be stuck.

Is it worth the while locking up 350 USD worth of CRO for that extra 2% of rebate?

After much thinking, I decided not to park that extra funds there. Yes, CRO might increase its value, but the thought of it being locked for six months is undesirable.

The extra 2% simply means that every 100 dollars spent earned me 2 dollars worth of CRO. Given my expenditure, I figured that the amount gained will be quite inconsequential.

I rather keep my funds liquid or buy more Hive, and make do with the 1% rebate they are giving anyway without any risk.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency