Being a sensible Hive hodler: Grow Hive count from outside, not inside.

Image Source

I have been naughty, and foolish.

I have not been keeping track of my Hive and other-Hive tokens proportion.

I ain't got a strategy to keep my Hive Hive, and had been trying to grow Hive by trying to 'flip the alts in Hive-Engine'. That's why I had been buying into the new projects.

In a way, I see that Hive is like the Bitcoin that drives the ecosystem, and so I automatically view all the tokens created in Hive to be like the alt-coins we see in the crypto market.

I thought I should try to gain Hive by selling tokens that outperform Hive, aka flipping alts in Hive-Engine.

What a fool! :)

I have blindsided myself and would continue to do so if I hadn't put my thoughts into words in this post.

Upon serious reflection, I should be trying to grow my Hive count from outside the Hive-Engine ecosystem and from not inside. For example, I should trade the usual alt-coins (e.g., Solana, Fantom) that have greater volume and are more predictable than those in Hive-Engine, and flip them into Hive when they outperform Hive.

I should have done that and not try to see if my tokens in Hive-Engine can outperform Hive. They are less predictable and less liquid.

I hope that I can hodl more Hive, but I need a trading department to achieve that.

Hive long-term, definitely!

P/S: This is not financial advice. Just thinking aloud. Do your own diligence before making investment decisions!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency